TY Segall Releases “Manipulator” Video

Manipulate Ty Segall's "Manipulator" Video, Manipulator is now out on Drag City records,

It’s been two weeks two weeks since the release of Ty Segall‘s seventh solo album, Manipulator, the week was highlighted with four nights of sold-out madness at the epicenter of Ty’s LA stomping ground, The Echo – and now the Manipulator band – Ty Segall (guitar, vocals), Mikal Cronin (bass), Charles Moothart( guitar), and Emily Rose-Epstein (drums).

 When it comes to laying out the entertainment table, the Segall lad is a generous and dudely host . . . in addition to making this new album for you to, he also lined up some talented folks to make a video for you to maintain your stimulation through up and down moments alike! Yep, it’s time to do some manipulating of your own, people. Dive into the “Manipulator” video, directed by Matt Yoka, a creative force who’s worked closely with Ty on multiple videos over the last several years. To get the full effect, make sure to click around the interactive version, coded/designed by Simon Wiscombe, and also watch the Director’s Playthrough.

 

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sep. 8 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge *

Tue. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl * [2 SHOWS]

Wed. Sep. 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder (FSU) *

Thu. Sep. 11 – Miami, FL @ The Stage *

Fri. Sep. 12 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problem (Skatepark of Tampa) *

Sat. Sep. 13 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *

Sun. Sep. 14 -Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall *

Mon. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *

Wed. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *^

Thu. Sep. 18 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall #

Fri. Sep. 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott #

Sat. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal at Club Soda #

Sun. Sep. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #

Mon. Sep. 22 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosopes #^

Tue. Sep. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #^

Wed. Sep. 24 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club #

Thu. Sep. 25 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #

Fri. Sep. 26 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #

Sat. Sep. 27 – Salt Lake city, UT @ Urban Lounge#

Sun. Sep. 28 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar #

Sun. Oct. 19 – La Rochelle, FR @ La Sirène

Tue. Oct. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale

Wed. Oct. 22 – Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini

Thu. Oct. 23 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo

Fri. Oct. 24 – Madrid, ES @ But

Sat. Oct. 25 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB

Tue. Oct. 28 – Clermont Ferrand, FR @ La Coopérative de Mai

Wed. Oct. 29 – Geneva, CH @ PTR Usine

Thu. Oct. 30 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv

Fri. Oct. 31 – Rome, IT @ Locanda Atlantide

Sat. Nov. 1 – Venice, IT @ Interzone Art Centre

Mon. Nov. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Tue. Nov. 4 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust

Wed. Nov. 5 – Dresden, DE @ Beatpol

Thu. Nov. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Astra Kulturhaus

Fri. Nov. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset

Sat. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Kägelbanan Södra Teatern

Mon. Nov. 10 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla

Tue. Nov. 11 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Wed. Nov. 12 – London, UK @ Electric Ballroom

# w/ La Luz

* w/ Wand

^ w/ Axis: Sova

http://www.dragcity.com/artists/ty-segall

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *