TY Segall announces co-headline tour with Thee Oh Sees, debuts “Drag City Limits”


Ty Segall is on the move! Except when he isn’t, that is. The good news for people who love Ty Segall-themed
press releases is that this summer and fall, Ty Segall is on the move! Having just completed his nation-spanning
North American tour with White Fence, Ty is announcing yet another North American tour, this time with Thee Oh Sees! But first, Ty and co head overseas for a slew of European festivals and gigs. Come September, Ty stops in Seattle for a little Bumbershootin’ and then joins up with Thee Oh Sees for a co-headline tour taking them throughout the Southeast, Midwest, and East Coast. West Coast, a little patience, please. Only so much one man can do!

Direct from Drag City’s famed subterranean spa comes the first episode of “Drag City Limits!” Squeezed tightly into the steamy tiled confines, sweating, naked from the waist down (below the camera angle) . . ., this is exactly what it feels like. “Drag City Limits” premieres with Ty Segall performing “You Make The Sun Fry.” Watch it below; and now, go buy those tickets!


TY SEGALL TOUR DATES (North American dates in bold):
Sun. July 15 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival (3:20, Red Stage)
Mon. July 23 – Bordeaux, Fr @ Festival Relâche
Wed. July 25 – Turin, IT @ Museo Regionale Di Scienze Naturali
Thu. July 26 – Rome, IT @ Roma Vila
Fri. July 27 – Ancona, IT @ Lazzaretto
Sat. July 28 – Bologna, IT @ Bolognetti Courtyard
Sun. July 29 – Helsinki, FI @ Kuudes Aisti Festival
Mon. July 30 – Manchester, UK @ The Castle Hotel
Tue. July 31 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Wed. Aug. 1 – Brighton, UK @ The Green Door Store
Thu. Aug. 2 – London, UK @ Birthdays
Fri. Aug. 3 – Binic, FR @ Binic Folks Blues Festival 2012
Sat. Aug. 4 – Haarlem, NL @ Garage Festival
Sun. Aug. 5 – Katowice, PO @ Off Festival 2012
Mon. Aug. 6 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Tue. Aug. 7 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB18
Wed. Aug. 8 – Norway, Oslo @ The Crossroads Club – Øya Festival
Thu. Aug. 9 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Mon. Sep. 3 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot Festival
Tue. Sep. 11 – Las Vegas, NV @ Neon Reverb Festival w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 13 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theater w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 14 – Oklahoma City, OK @ ACM at UCO w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 15 – Austin, TX @ La Zona Rosa w/ Thee Oh Sees
Tue. Sep. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Goat Farm w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 19 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree Café w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 20 – Nashville, TN @ Zombie Shop w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 21 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Well w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Sep. 23 – Asbury Park, NJ @ ATP Festival
Tue. Sep. 25 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 29 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Sep. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club w/ Thee Oh Sees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *