The Cinematic Orchestra return with single

The Cinematic Orchestra return with new single "To Believe" featuring Moses Sumney

The Cinematic Orchestra have returned with the lead-track “To Believe” off their forthcoming release. Original Cinematic Orchestra main-man Jason Swinscoe has now been joined on production duties by longtime collaborator Dom Smith.

On “To Believe”, Swinscoe and Smith worked with the LA-based vocalist Moses Sumney, collaborating with him on lyrics and melody.

Building from simple acoustic guitar and voice to trademark TCO piano work and, eventually, full – and strings, all held together by Sumney’s ghostly yet magnificent voice. It’s a piece that reaches back to the very roots of what The Cinematic Orchestra has always been while looking forward, drawing on new influences and production techniques to stay utterly contemporary.

In celebration of this new single, and to preview forthcoming material from next years’ studio album, the band will be embarking on a European tour. All dates below are on sale now via The Cinematic Orchestra website.

The Cinematic Orchestra Tour Dates
Sun Oct 30 || Rockhal || Luxembourg, LU
Mon Oct 31 || Les Docks || Lausanne, CH
Tues Nov 1 || Jazznojazz || Zurich, CH
Thurs Nov 3 || The Sage || Gateshead, UK || with Submotion Orchestra
Fri Nov 4 || O2 Academy || Glasgow, UK || with Kathryn Joseph
Sat Nov 5 || Apollo ||Manchester, UK || with Submotion Orchestra & Mr Scruff
Mon Nov 7 || Colston Hall || Bristol, UK || with Jameszoo
Tues Nov 8 || Rock City || Nottingham, UK || with Submotion Orchestra
Wed Nov 9 || The Institute || Birmingham, UK || with Submotion Orchestra
Thurs Nov 10 || Eventim Apollo || London, UK || with Thundercat & Gilles Peterson
Fri Nov 11 || Eventim Apollo || London, UK || with Thundercat & Rival Consoles
Sat Nov 12 || Über Jazz Festival || Hamburg, DE
Sun Nov 13 || Schouwburg || Rotterdam, NL || with Joep Beving
Mon Nov 14 || AB || Brussels, BE || with Lefto