Slow Magic Signs To Downtown, Shares Single

Slow Magic Signs To Downtown records, Shares Single new single "Girls," Slow Magic plays Sun. July 27 in Seattle, WA at the Capitol Hill Block Party

After the release of 2012’s  “▲” album and touring across the globe with artists like Gold Panda and XXYYXX, Slow Magic became an international movement. Crowds found a masked individual in their midst, bathed in fantastic light, with electronic triggers and a drum. The future-primitive combination infused the project’s electronic compositions with new life.

Today, Slow Magic is back with his first single for Downtown Records entitled “Girls.”  Currently on tour in Europe this summer, Slow Magic will embark on the debut North American club tour this fall. A full list of dates is below.

NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:

Sun. July 27 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party

Sat. Sept. 6 – Kalamazoo, WI @ District Square (Audiotree Music Festival)

Thu. Sept. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Fri. Sept. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Roxy Theatre

Sat. Sept. 13 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar (San Diego Music Thing)

Sun. Sept. 14 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom

Tue. Sept. 16 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Wed. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain

Thu. Sept. 18 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs

Fri. Sept. 19 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon

Sat. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Basement

Sun. Sept. 21 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade

Tue. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC @ DC9

Wed. Sept. 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle

Thu. Sept. 25 – New York, NY @ Santos Party House

Fri. Sept. 26 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sat. Sept. 27 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont

Sun. Sept. 28 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison

Wed. Oct. 1 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig

Thu. Oct. 2 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement

Fri. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Sat. Oct. 4 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency

Sun. Oct. 5 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry

Tue. Oct. 7 – Springfield, MO @ College St. Bar and Arcade

Wed. Oct. 8 – Lawrence, KS @ Bottleneck

Thu. Oct. 9 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater

Fri. Oct. 10 – Fort Collins, CO @ Hodi’s Half Note

Sat. Oct. 11 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

Sun. Oct. 12 – Boise, ID @ The Crux

Wed. Oct. 15 – Portland, OR @ Holocene

Thu. Oct. 16 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar

Fri. Oct. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Celebrities

EUROPEAN TOUR DATES:

Tue. June 24 – Prague, Czech Republic @ Meet Factory

Wed. June 25 – Rome, Italy @ Bibliotechnia (with Bonobo)

Thu. June 26 – Bologna, Italy @ Botanique Festival

Fri. June 27 – Wuppertal, Germany @ Sommerloch

Sat. June 28 – Stockholm, Sweden @ Bravalla Festival

Tue. July 1 – Paris, France @ Le Batofar

Wed. July 2 – Vicenza, Italy @ Vinile Club

Fri. July 4 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Pitch Festival

Sat. July 5 – Riehen, Switzerland @ Hillchill Festival

Tue. July 8 – Milan, Italy @ Circolo Magnolia

Thu. July 10 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Stall 6

Fri. July 11 – Berlin, Germany @ Gretchen

Sat. July 12 – Frankfurt, Germany @ Phono Pop Festival

Wed. July 16 – Tel Aviv, Israel @ Pasaz

Thu. July 17 – London, United Kingdom @ Electrowerkz (with Shigeto)

Fri. July 18 – Dour, Belgium @ Dour Festival

Sat. July 19 – Turin, Italy @ A Night Like This Festival

Sun. July 20 – Benicassim, Spain @ Benicassim Festival

Fri. Aug. 1 – Salzburg, Austria @ Stuck! Festival

Sat. Aug. 2 – Dublin, Ireland @ Whelans

Tue. Aug. 5 – Edinburgh, United Kingdom @ Edinburgh Festival

Wed. Aug. 6 – London, United Kingdom @ Brooklyn Bowl

Thu. Aug. 7 – Moscow, Russia @ Manifest

Fri. Aug. 8 – St. Petersburg, Russia @ Club Zai

Sat. Aug. 9 – Brighton, United Kingdom @ The Loft

Tue. Aug. 12 – Hammammet, Tunisia @ Ephmere

Thu. Aug. 14 – Figueira da Foz, Portugal @ Fusing Culture Experience Festival

Fri. Aug. 15 – Ubersee, Germany @ Chiemsee Summer

Sat. Aug. 16 – Luzern, Switzerland @ Funk Am See Festival

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *