Psychic Twin shares new single “Stop In Time”

Psychic Twin share new single "Stop In Time" from debut album 'Strange Diary' out 9/9 on Polyvinyl

Psychic Twin, aka Erin Fein, has shared another new single from her debut album, Strange Diary, called “Stop In Time.” About the song Fein says, “I wrote ‘Stop In Time’ while wrestling with a lot of deep personal issues. I remember I was thinking a lot about how love can simultaneously cause so much joy and also such great pain. There were moments where everything was pristine, and I wanted so badly to be able to freeze time and hold onto the parts that were beautiful. Ultimately, of course, I knew I couldn’t stop time, and so I imagined letting my heart unravel as if it were a ball of yarn. I guess I was beginning to give up, or trying to let go.”

On September 24th, Psychic Twin will play a special hometown record release show at National Sawdust in Brooklyn. The night will feature a dance performance from Ashley Robicheaux & Artists, cameos from Jacob Portrait of Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Angelica Bess from Body Language and Lizy Ryan from Big Data, as well as an opening performance by Ela Minus. Additionally, Psychic Twin will be outfitted by Chromat.

Later this fall, Psychic Twin will tour in support of Strange Diary with STRFKR and Gigamesh. A full list of dates is below.

Strange Diary is out September 9th on Polyinyl.

PSYCHIC TWIN TOUR DATES:
Sat. Sept. 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust ^
Mon. Oct. 31 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Wed. Nov. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *
Thu. Nov. 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn *
Fri. Nov. 4 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall *
Sat. Nov. 5 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger *
Wed. Nov. 9 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom *
Thu. Nov. 10 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park *
Fri. Nov. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre *
Sat. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre *
Mon. Nov. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Tue. Nov. 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Thu. Nov. 17 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre *
Fri. Nov. 18 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega *
Sat. Nov. 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Sun. Nov. 20 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Mon. Nov. 21 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café *
Tue. Nov. 22 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom *
Wed. Nov. 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace *
Thu. Nov. 24 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmount *
Fri. Nov. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Sat. Nov. 26 – New York City, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Nov. 27 – Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub *
Tue. Nov. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Wed. Nov. 30 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Dec. 2 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel *
Sat. Dec. 3 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In *

^ w/ Ela Minus
* w/ STRFKR and Gigamesh



STRANGE DIARY TRACKLIST
:
1. Heart Divided
2. Strangers
3. Running In the Dark
4. Stop In Time
5. Unlock Yr Heart
6. Hopeless
7. Lose Myself
8. Chase You
9. The Deepest Part