Mac DeMarco signs to Royal Mountain Records

Mac DeMarco signs to Royal Mountain Records in Canada

Royal Mountain Records is thrilled to announce that Mac DeMarco will be joining their label family in Canada with the release of his new album, This Old Dog, out May 5. A Toronto based indie record label, Royal Mountain is home to multi-JUNO and Polaris Prize nominated artists such as Alvvays, PUP, Hollerado and more.

DeMarco will hit the road next month for an extensive North American and European tour. A second show in Toronto was just added and today we announce a Vancouver show on September 12th at the Vogue Theatre. Pre-sale starts tomorrow at 10am, general on sale on Feb 10th.

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:
Fri. March 3 – Okeechobee, FL @ Okeechobee Music & Arts Festival
Fri. March 24 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Sat. March 25 – Boise, ID @ Treefort Music Festival
Fri. Apr. 14 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Fri. Apr. 21 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
Tue. May 9 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Burlington *
Thu. May 11 – Montreal, QB @ Metropolis *
Fri, May 12 – Toronto, ON @Danforth Theatre *
Sat. May. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater *
Sun. May. 14 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre *
Mon. May. 15 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues – Cleveland *
Tue. May. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre *
Wed. May. 17 – Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works *
Fri. May. 19 – Sun. May 21 – Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival at Gulf Shores Beach
Sat. May. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle *
Sun. May. 21 – Asheville, NC @ Highland Brewing Company *
Mon. May. 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater *
Tue. May. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. May 26 – Sun. May 28 – Allston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Fields
Tue. May 30 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton – Sold Out
Wed. May 31 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton
Fri. June 2 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 4 – New York, NY @ Governor’s Ball at Randall’s Island Park
Wed. Aug. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Den Gra Hal
Thu. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Mon. Aug. 14 – Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 – Vienna, AT @ Wuk
Fri. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 – Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 – Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Tue. Aug. 29 – Newcastle, UK @ The Academy
Wed. Aug. 30 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Fri. Sep. 8 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater
Sat. Sep. 9 – Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre
Sun. Sep. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Tue, Sept 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue
Tue. Nov. 7 – Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Wed. Nov. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Thu. Nov. 30 – Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso

* = with Tonstartssbandht