Low Covers Rhianna & Mykki Echo’s “Stay”

Low covers Rhianna & Mykki Echo's "Stay" for Rock For Kids. Low will tour North America and Europe Oct through November

After performing a crowd-favorite live version of Rihanna’s “Stay” this past July, Low was inspired to record a proper studio version to help raise funds for Rock for Kids (see news story September 12th). Rock For Kids (www.rockforkids.org) provides music education to underserved children in Chicago. In between the festival and their ensuing European tour, Low returned home to record  the track at Sacred Heart in Duluth, MN. Low’s version of the pop ballad is a stunner and follows in the wake of the band’s March 2013, Jeff Tweedy-produced album The Invisible Way, and associated worldwide touring. Low will close out 2013 with an appearance at San Francisco’s Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Fest in early October and extensive touring in Europe and the UK in November. Low’s version of “Stay” is available through iTunes now (www.itunes.com/low) and will see wider digital release in the weeks to come.

Friday, October 4, 2013
Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Fest, San Francisco CA

Monday, November 4, 2013
Auditorium Parco Della Musica, Rome Italy

Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Teatro Puccini, Florence Italy

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
Teatro Martinitt, Milan Italy

Thursday, November 7, 2013
Bogen F, Zurich Switzerland

Friday, November 8, 2013
Le Bourg, Lausanne Switzerland

Saturday, November 9, 2013
Manufaktur, Schorndorf Germany

Monday, November 11, 2013
Stadsschouwburg, Groningen Netherlands

Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Lux, Nijmegen Netherlands

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
Het Depot, Leuven Belgium

Thursday, November 14, 2013
Junction, The, Cambridge United Kingdom

Friday, November 15, 2013
Rescue Rooms, Nottingham United Kingdom

Saturday, November 16, 2013
Queen’s Social Club, Sheffield United Kingdom

Monday, November 18, 2013
Anglican Cathedral, Liverpool United Kingdom

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh United Kingdom

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Brudenell Social, Leeds United Kingdom

Thursday, November 21, 2013
Arts Centre, Norwich United Kingdom

Friday, November 22, 2013
All Tomorrow’s Parties (Camber Sands), Camber United Kingdom

Saturday, November 23, 2013
All Tomorrow’s Parties (Camber Sands), Camber United Kingdom

Sunday, November 24, 2013
All Tomorrow’s Parties (Camber Sands), Camber United Kingdom




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *