Django Django debut “Beginning To Fade” video

Django Django Present Video For "Beginning To Fade," New Song Off 'Born Under Saturn.'

It’s fitting Django Django present the entrancing and laid back “Beginning to Fade” on this 4/20. The song was written by bassist Jim Dixon while suffering writers block and features beautiful piano playing by Tommy Grace. As the third song shared leading into Born Under Saturn’s May 4th release, it perfectly represents this album’s full band approach compared to their debut which was largely written by producer/drummer Dave Maclean and guitarist/vocalist Vinnie Neff, as well as the band’s range as they continue to find magic in the unexplored spaces between musical genres. “Beginning to Fade” follows debut single, “First Light,” and “Reflections.” These songs run the gamut in terms of styles and influences, yet one listen to any of them and there’s no denying they are distinctly Django Django.

Django Django’s Born Under Saturn is out May 4th on Ribbon Music and on Because Music overseas. The band will tour extensively this spring and summer throughout Europe, and will make their way stateside in late July. While New York and Los Angeles shows have previously been announced, more U.S. shows will be added soon.

Django Django Tour Dates:

Thu. April 30 – Kingston, UK @ New Slang
Sat. May 2 – Aberdeen, UK @ Lemon Tree
Sun. May 3 – Glasgow, UK @ Live At Glasgow
Tue. May 5 – London, UK @ Rough Trade
Wed. May 13 – Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids Centre
Thu. May 14 – Sheffield, UK @ The Plug
Fri. May 15 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape – The Corn Exchange (NME presents)
Mon. May 18 – Norwich, UK @ Waterfront/UAE
Tue. May 19 – London, UK @ KOKO – SOLD OUT
Thu. May 21 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. May 22 – Warwick, UK @ Warwick Arts Centre Butterworth Hall
Sat. May 23 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Fri. May 29 – Cologne, DE @ Electronic Beats
Sat. May 30 – Paris, FR @ We Love Green #4 – Parc de Bagatelle
Sat. June 6 – London, UK @ Field Day Festival
Thu. July 2 – Gdynia, PL @ Open’er Festival
Sun. July 5 – Normandy, FR @ Beauregard Festival
Fri. July 17 – Henham Park, Southwold, Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sat. July 18 – Ferropolis, DE @ Melt! Festival
Tue. July 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu. Aug. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville
Sun. Aug. 23 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands
Fri. Aug. 28 – Reading, UK @ Reading Festival
Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *