Django Django Announce North American Tour

Django Django Announce North American Tour In Support of New Album 'Born Under Saturn',

Following a week of streaming “First Play” and the release of the exceptional “Reflections” video, Django Django’s sophomore album, Born Under Saturn, is out this week via Ribbon Music (and Because overseas). As previously announced, the band will make their way stateside this summer for shows in New York and Los Angeles. Today, they’re announcing plans to extend this visit as the band will play Minneapolis, D.C., Lollapalooza in Chicago, Outside Lands in San Francisco, and more.

Born Under Saturn expands on the slippery, indefinable nature of Django Django’s Mercury Prize-nominated, self-titled debut, applying all of its giddy art-rock imagination only across a much larger canvas. Throughout, the band, comprised of Dave Maclean (producer/drummer), Vinnie Neff (singer/guitarist), Jimmy Dixon (bass) and Tommy Grace (synths), continues to find magic in the unexplored spaces between musical genres. Get a feel for this via the new album teaser, which uses album samplings to soundtrack a day in the life of an amorphous creature.

Django Django Tour Dates:
Tue. May 5 – London, UK @ Rough Trade
Wed. May 13 – Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids Centre
Thu. May 14 – Sheffield, UK @ The Plug
Fri. May 15 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape – The Corn Exchange (NME presents)
Mon. May 18 – Norwich, UK @ Waterfront/UAE
Tue. May 19 – London, UK @ KOKO – SOLD OUT
Thu. May 21 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. May 22 – Warwick, UK @ Warwick Arts Centre Butterworth Hall
Sat. May 23 – Manchester, UK @ Cathedral
Fri. May 29 – Cologne, DE @ Electronic Beats
Sat. May 30 – Paris, FR @ We Love Green #4 – Parc de Bagatelle
Sat. June 6 – London, UK @ Field Day Festival
Thu. July 2 – Gdynia, PL @ Open’er Festival
Sun. July 5 – Normandy, FR @ Beauregard Festival
Fri. July 17 – Henham Park, Southwold, Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sat. July 18 – Ferropolis, DE @ Melt! Festival
Sat. July 25 – Toronto, ON @ Way Home Festival
Sun. July 26 – Montreal, QC @ Le National
Tue. July 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Beat Connection
Wed. July 29 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Beat Connection
Sat. Aug. 1 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sun. Aug. 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue w/ Beat Connection
Thu. Aug. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre w/ Beat Connection
Fri. Aug. 7 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory w/ Beat Connection
Sat. Aug. 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville
Sun. Aug. 23 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands
Fri. Aug. 28 – Reading, UK @ Reading Festival
Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *