Deerhoof announce new 7″ share track

Deerhoof release new 7" share track "Risk Free". The track accompanies " "I Thought We Were Friends". Deerhoof, play October 20th in São Paulo, Brazil.

Deerhoof returns just 4 months after their recent release The Magic, with a new 7″. “I thought We Were friends” was born between tour dates, self-recorded, mixed, and mastered in the band’s Brooklyn practice space and Greg’s basement. On the A-side we have the mesmeric pop gem “Risk Free” featuring the vocal duet of Satomi and Greg. The flip side gives us “Delight”, Deerhoof’s own victory march. Think the “Brass Bonanza” pumped through the nastiest, most shredded PA system you’ve ever heard. “I thought We Were friends” is out on Famous Class Records on November 18th.

Upcoming shows
Thursday 20 October 2016 Deerhoof SESC Pompéia, São Paulo,
Saturday 22 October 2016 Deerhoof No Ar: Coquetel Molotov 2016 Recife, Brazil
Tuesday 01 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Olympiahalle, Munich,
Thursday 03 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin,
Saturday 05 November 2016 Deerhoof Kulturhaus Karlstorbahnhof, Heidelberg, Germany
Sunday 06 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium
Monday 07 November 2016 Deerhoof Brussels, Belgium
Tuesday 08 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Wednesday 09 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thursday 10 November 2016 – Sunday 13 November 2016 Deerhoof Le Guess Who? 2016 Le Guess Who? Festival, Utrecht, Netherlands
Friday 11 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Rockhal, Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg
Friday 11 November 2016 – Saturday 12 November 2016 Deerhoof TransCentury Update 2016 UT Connewitz, Leipzig, Germany
Monday 14 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Lanxess Arena, Cologne, Germany
Wednesday 16 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Jyske Bank Boxen, Herning, Denmark
Deerhoof MCH Messecenter Herning Kongrescenter, Herning,
Thursday 17 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers TUI Arena, Hannover, Germany
Saturday 19 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Festhalle Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
Monday 21 November 2016 Deerhoof with Red Hot Chili Peppers Wiener Stadthalle, Vienna, Austria
Thursday 23 March 2017 – Sunday 26 March 2017 Big Ears Festival 2017 Knoxville, TN, US