Cass McCombs Tours With Meat Puppets

CASS MCCOMBS ANNOUNCES CO-HEADLINE TOUR WITH MEAT PUPPETS TOUR WITH MEAT PUPPETS STARTS 10/21 IN ST. LOUIS, MO BIG WHEEL AND OTHERS OUT NOW ON DOMINO

Vibrant, enduring, black sheep Cass McCombs is touring this coming fall, setting off on a mind-bending cross-country road trip with country-punk icons, the Meat Puppets. The co-conspirators will land in over 20 cities together from October ’til December 2014.

Cass McCombs’ most recent release, 2013’s Big Wheel and Others, gave us a portrait of an artist at his most devastatingly powerful. Brimming with pain and passion, truth and beauty, desperation and humor, the 22-song collection is McCombs laid bare, and an immediate, undeniable reminder that he is one of this country’s finest storytellers.

All upcoming tour dates are below. Tickets can be purchased here.

CASS MCCOMBS NORTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES

Sat. Aug. 16 – Pioneertown, CA – Pappy & Harriet’s

Wed. Oct. 1 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House ^

Thu. Oct. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre ^

Fri. Oct. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre ^

Sun. Oct. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore ^

Mon. Oct. 6 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore ^

Tue. Oct. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Duck Room at Blueberry Hill *

Wed. Oct. 22 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon *

Thu. Oct. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle *

Fri. Oct. 24 – Columbus, OH @ The A&R Music Bar *

Sat. Oct. 25 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe *

Mon. Oct. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts *

Tue. Oct. 28 – Pawtucket, RI @ The Met Cafe *

Wed. Oct. 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *

Thu. Oct. 30 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge *

Fri. Oct. 31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *

Sat. Nov. 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *

Sun. Nov 2 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat *

Tue. Nov. 4 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 *

Wed. Nov. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ Vinyl *

Fri. Nov. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs *

Fri. Nov. 28 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom *

Sat. Nov. 29 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *

Tue. Dec. 2 – West Hollywood, CA @ Troubadour *

Wed. Dec. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent *

Fri. Dec. 5 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *

Sat. Dec. 6 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge *

^ with The War On Drugs
* with Meat Puppets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *