Bear in Heaven Shares “Time Between” Video, New Album Out 8/5

Bear in Heaven Share "Time Between" video. Their album "Time is over one day old" is due out August fifth on Dead Oceans/Hometapes
Bear in Heaven Shares "Time Between" Video

Bear In Heaven‘s new album, Time Is Over One Day Old, is currently streaming in full over at NPR Music and Pandora until its release on August 5th via Dead Oceans/Hometapes. To achieve the full Bear In Heaven experience, the band has released a new video for lead single “Time Between.” “Time Between” is a song with incredible grandeur and pacing. It’s mesmerizing unpredictability grabs you and spins you out of control. Director Nick Bentgen, along with band members Jon Philpot and Adam Wills, wanted to film enough people to capture a collective sense of those feelings, floating around at night in the city. For three weeks, they shot, mostly documentary style, meeting all kinds of people – anybody who was hanging around Brighton or Bed-Stuy or a club in Chinatown or a drag show in Bushwick or wherever, from about 9pm to whenever. Near the end, the production took on a life of its own, and it carried band and filmmaker through the nightly New York fever dream.

Bear In Heaven will tour the U.S. and Europe this fall in support of Time Is Over One Day Old. A full list of dates is below.


Mon. Aug. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (in-store)

Wed. Aug. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Thu. Aug. 21 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Fri. Aug. 22 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel

Sat. Aug. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)

Sun. Aug. 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West

Tue. Aug. 26 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon

Wed. Aug. 27 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues (Bronze Peacock)

Thu. Aug. 28 – Austin, TX @ The Parish

Tue. Sept. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex

Wed. Sept. 3 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Fri. Sept. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Sat. Sept. 6 – Spokane, WA @ Bartfest

Sun. Sept. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey

Wed. Sept. 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry

Thu. Sept. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Fri. Sept. 12 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar

Sat. Sept. 13 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern

Sun. Sept. 14 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa

Tue. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Wed. Sept. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Thu. Oct. 2 – London, UK @ XOYO

Fri. Oct. 3 – Brussels, BE @ Beursschouwburg

Sat. Oct. 4 – Paris, FR @ Espace B

Sun. Oct. 5 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet

Mon. Oct. 6 – Cologne, DE @ Club 672

Tue. Oct. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain

Thu. Oct. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

Fri. Oct. 10 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet

Sat. Oct. 11 – Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan

Sun. Oct. 12 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik

Mon. Oct. 13 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark

Thu. Oct. 16 – Aarhus, DK @ Atlas

Fri. Oct. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Aalhaus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *