Angel Olsen Shares New Video For “Windows”

Angel Olsen Shares New Video For "Windows" directed by Rick Alverson, releases deluxe version of 'Burn Your Fire for No Witness'

The deluxe edition of Angel Olsen‘s Burn Your Fire for No Witness is out today via Jagjaguwar. After recently sharing two of the deluxe edition’s bonus songs, “All Right Now” and “May As Well,” today, she shares the video directed by Rick Alverson for the album’s powerful closer, “Windows.” In describing she and Rick’s work together, Angel says, “I gave him total freedom to set the tone and I wanted only to be present within it. I wanted to make something cinematic and forward, and I believe he did that here.”

Angel wraps up a nonstop 2014, playing over 100 shows in support of Burn Your Fire for No Witness, with a select run of band and solo performances in Chicago, San Francisco, Los Angeles and New York.



Sat. Nov. 29 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Lionlimb

Mon. Dec. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall w/ Kevin Morby

Tue. Dec. 2 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel – SOLO SHOW w/ Meg Baird

Wed. Dec. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Silent Movie Theatre (following AO-chosen screening of  “Cleo from 5 to 7”) – SOLO SHOW

Thu. Dec. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre w/ Kevin Morby

Sat. Dec. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Roulette – SOLO SHOW w/ Jaye Bartell

Mon. Dec. 8 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Lionlimb

Tue. Dec. 9 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Lionlimb

Mon. Jan. 26 – Auckland, NZ @ Laneway Festival

Sat. Jan. 31 – Brisbane, AU @ Laneway Festival

Sun. Feb. 1 – Sydney, AU @ Laneway Festival

Tue. Feb. 3 – Sydney, AU @ Oxford Arts Factory

Wed. Feb. 4 – Melbourne, AU @ Howler

Fri. Feb. 6 – Adelaide, AU @ Laneway Festival

Sat. Feb. 7 – Melbourne, AU @ Laneway Festival

Sun. Feb. 8 – Fremantle, AU @ Laneway Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *