Angel Olsen Shares “Forgiven/Forgotten” Video

As announced last month, Angel Olsen will release her new album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness, on February 18, 2014 via Jagjaguwar. Throughout this "collection of songs, grown in a year of heartbreak, travel,

As announced last month, Angel Olsen will release her new album, Burn Your Fire for No Witness, on February 18, 2014 via Jagjaguwar. Throughout this “collection of songs, grown in a year of heartbreak, travel, and transformation.” With the help of producer John Congleton, her music now crackles with a churning, rumbling low end and a brighter energy.

After sharing Burn Your Fire for No Witness‘s first single, “Forgiven/Forgotten,” Olsen now offers a visual representation with the song’s brand new video directed by creative partner, Zia Anger. Olsen and Zia’s collaborative trajectory continues following their work together on videos for 7″ single, “Sweet Dreams,” and Half Way Home‘s “Tiniest Seed.”

 I traveled to Asheville with a couple rolls of 16mm film and a Bolex camera. The only idea Angel and I had decided on was that she should be given a chance to act – to perform in a way most people have never seen her perform. Upon arriving I was immediately struck by the beautiful and unruly area of Malvern Hills. Suburbia had never spoken to me like that before. Our idea morphed into a suburban fantasy just as lawless as its backdrop. It is complete with a ‘Freaks and Geeks’-inspired lovers quarrel that ends with the male character physically being hand-scratched out of the film.” – Zia Anger 

 ANGEL OLSEN TOUR DATES:

Thu. Dec. 5 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge

Thu. Dec. 12 – London, UK @ The Forum w/ Neko Case

Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern

Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge

Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox

Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club

Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7

Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex

Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall

Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club

Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza

Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros

Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Sun. March 23 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen

Tue. March 25 – London, UK @ Dingwalls

Wed. March 26 – Paris, FR @ Divan Du Monde [LFSM Festival]

Thu. March 27 – Amiens, FR @ La Lune des Pirates [LFSM Festival]

Fri. March 28 – Koeln, DE @ King George

Sat. March 29 – Berlin, DE @ Hau 1

Sun. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Mon. March 31 – Stockholm, SE @ Scandic Grand Central

Tue. April 1 – Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono

Wed. April 2 – Goteborg, SE @ Pustervik

Thu. April 3 – Hamburg, DE @ Haus 73 / Kleiner Donner

Fri. April 4 – Leuven, BE @ Stuk

Sat. April 5 – Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique

Sun. April 6 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

http://angelolsen.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *