Smalltown Supersound is an independent record label based in Oslo, Norway, and dedicated to new forms of jazz, rock and electronic music.

Their catalog features albums by Annie, Jaga Jazzist, 120 Days, Mental Overdrive, Bjørn Torske, Mats Gustafsson and Sonic Youth, amongst others.

In 2004, the company launched the sub-label Smalltown Superjazzz which is intended to release “jazz with a punk attitude”.

Listen To Carmen Villain Remixes By Peaking Lights, Bjørn Torske & JD Twitch of Optimo; 12" Out December 10th on Smalltown Supersound.

Carmen Villain Gets Remixed By Peaking Lights

Carmen Villain (aka the newly Norwegian-based Carmen Hillestad) released her tempestuous debut album, Sleeper, earlier this year via Smalltown Supersound. Throughout, Carmen showed her creative range and distinctive production style,

Read More
RocketNumberNine share Deadly Buzz from new album

RocketNumberNine Share “Deadly Buzz

RocketNumberNine, aka London-based brothers Tom (drums) and Ben Page (synth), invite you into their tribal Chingford roots with debut album MeYouWeYou, now being released July 30th on Smalltown Supersound

Read More