The Uncluded’s debut album Hokey Fright was recorded over the course of a year using a variety of locations and devices, from voice memo recorders to fleshed out studios. Aesop and Kimya wrote, performed, and recorded the whole album, with the exception of the drums on “Delicate Cycle”, which were played by James McNew of Yo La Tengo.

Having both experienced some loss in recent years, conversations about mortality served as a starting point for what would eventually become an album as much about finding therapy through writing/sharing as it is about being ok with admitting fear in the face of adversity. There is a sense of self-exploration and discovery that happens during the songs, as if the two are doing the problem-solving in front of you. While much of…

Watch "Go On The Road With The Uncluded" Video . The Ucluded are now on tour, their album is available on Rhymesayers Entertainment

The Uncluded Share Share New Tour Video

In support of The Uncluded’s U.S. Tour The Uncluded released a video earlier today which shows the inner workings of the duo’s live stage show on the road. The video serves as a portrait of the duo’s chemistry and presence on stage together.

Read More
The Uncluded release "Hokey Flight" and 10" video

The Uncluded To Release Album Via Rhymesavers

When the pair collaborated on both Aesop’s Skelethon (Rhymesayers) and Kimya’s Thunder Thighs (Great Crap Factory), the two decided that they wanted to continue making music with each other as a group. The band name, which means to keep the things you don’t appreciate out of your life

Read More
The Uncluded release Delicate Cycle, 2nd part of trilogy of videos

The Uncluded Release Another Video

n advance of the release of their upcoming debut album Hokey Fright, The Uncluded (Aesop Rock & Kimya Dawson) are happy to unveil the second of three short videos to help you get familiar with their unique personalities and aesthetic

Read More