Apollo Ghosts is a Canadian indie rock band formed in Nanaimo in 2009. Now based in Vancouver, British Columbia, the band consists of singer and guitarist Adrian Teacher, bassist and guitarist Jason Oliver, bassist Jarrett K, and drummer Amanda Panda. The group released their first album, Hastings Sunrise, in 2009, and followed up with Mount Benson in 2010. The latter album was a longlisted nominee for the 2010 Polaris Music Prize. In addition, the group has released three EPs, Forgotten Triangle in 2009, Cedar Street in 2010, and Money Has No Heart in 2011, as well as a split 7″ with the band Role Mach. Their 3rd album, Landmark, was released May 15, 2012 on You’ve Changed Records.


Review Of “Landmark” By Apollo Ghosts

Right now everything vintage or retro is hot property, from grainy Instagram taken snaps to the impulse of borrowing your Granddad’s cardigan, there is no doubt that relics of the past are the toast of the present. The same can be said about music, artists and fans alike seem to take solace in audio nuggets from a bygone era or at least aural documents that sound like they should be from back in the day.

Read More