“Same” by Julianna Barwick

Last week, Julianna Barwick’s new album Will was released on Dead Oceans. Today the singer/songwriter has shared her new whimsical video for latest single “Same” directed by Zia Anger.

“It goes without saying, Julianna’s music is cinematic in nature,” muses Anger on her experience directing “Same.” Anger continues, “We’ve worked together now three times (two music videos, and one short film) and each time we do, our process becomes more playful, more intuitive, more exciting. By the time we shot the final scene the entire idea had morphed in to some sort of spirit. The cast and crew were laughing so hard we were crying, it was totally hysterical, one of the purest cinematic moments I have ever experienced both in front of and behind the camera.”

Julianna Barwick’s world wide tour is now underway. A full list of dates can be found below.

Julianna Barwick Tour Dates:
Sun. May 15 – Mayer, AZ @ Form Arcosanti Festival
Sat. May 21 – Durham, NC @ Moogfest Festival at First Presbyterian
Thu. Jun. 2 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Sat. Jun 4 – Berlin, Germany @ Torstrassen Festival
Mon. Jun. 6 – Paris, France @ Carmen
Tue. Jun. 7 – Brussels, Belgium @ La Nuit de Botanique Festival
Wed. Jun. 8 – London, UK @ Pickle Factory
Wed. Jun. 15 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I **
Thu. June 16 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness **
Fri. June 17 – Cincinnati, OH @ Ice Cream Factory **
Sat. Jun. 18 – Chicago, IL @ Constellation **
Sun. Jun 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center **
Mon. June 20 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency **
Wed. June 22 – Indianapolis, IN @ Tube Factory **
Thu. Jun. 23 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art **
Fri. Jun. 24 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Café **
Sat. Jun 25 – New York City, NY @ Bowery Ballroom **
Fri. Aug 19 – Brecon Beacon, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Aug 21 – Port of Medeiron, UK @ Doune The Rabbit Hole

** w/ Mas Ysa