“Chain Reaction” by Jaill

Jaill will hit the road later this month playing shows in support of their new album, Brain Cream (out now on Burger Records). To align with the tour announcement, the band is sharing a new video for Brain Cream track “Change Reaction”.

Vinnie Kirchner from the band says, “I wanted an animated, cartoonish video for this song and Helen Groom Poser had the idea for stop animation and she wanted to paint it. We brainstormed the concept together focusing on the chorus, ‘my love is gonna destroy you again,’ and came up with the idea of the boy stealing brain cream from the unicorn to improve himself but destroy the unicorn in the process. When the boy shares the brain cream with the girl that he’s fallen in love with she turns out to be a devil and he is destroyed. There’s some greed in all of our love.”

Fri. Aug. 28 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory
Sat. Aug. 29 – Cincinnati, OH @ Northside Yacht Club
Sun. Aug. 30 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Mon. Aug. 31 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Sept. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Lucky Cat
Tue. Sept. 8 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolical Records
Wed. Sept. 9 – Boise, ID @ The Watercooler
Thu. Sept. 10 – Seattle, WA @ The LoFi
Fri. Sept. 11 – Portland, OR @ The Know
Sun. Sept. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Mon. Sept. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ All Star Lanes
Tue. Sept. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
Thu. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Fri. Sept. 18 – McAllen, TX @ Yerberia Cultura
Sat. Sept. 19 – Houston, TX @ The Shop
Sun. Sept. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Mon. Sept. 21 – Birmingham, AL @ The Saturn
Tue. Sept. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East