Alvvays Announces Self-Titled Debut LP Out July 22nd on Polyvinyl Records

Alvvays Announce Self-Titled Debut EP

Canadian group Alvvays recently announced the US release of their self-titled debut album, which is set to be released on July 22nd via Polyvinyl Records. Listen to “Archie, Marry Me” above.

Alvvays consists of members Molly Rankin, Kerri Maclellan, Alec O’Hanley, Brian Murphy and Phil MacIsaac. The fuzz-pop quintet’s upcoming album was produced by Chad VanGaalen and mixed by Holy Fuck’s Graham Walsh and John Agnello who has worked with artists like Kurt Vile. Alvvays will be available on CD, 180-Gram Electric Blue and 180-Gram Cream (ltd edition of 300) vinyl, Blue Cassette and through all digital outlets.

Although being release via Polyvinyl Records in the USA, Alvvays will be released by Transgressive in Europe, Royal Mountain Music in Canada, P-Vine in Japan and Hi-Note in Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. Find the tracklisting for the album, along with Alvvays’ upcoming tour dates below.

Alvvays Announce Self-Titled Debut LP












‘Alvvays’ Track Listing //

1 Adult Diversion
2 Archie, Marry Me
3 Ones Who Love You
4 Next of Kin
5 Party Police
6 The Agency Group
7 Dives
8 Atop a Cake
9 Red Planet

Tour Dates //

Jun 15 – NYC – Brooklyn Bowl (Northside Fest) with Eleanor Friedberger
Jun 21 – Toronto – Mod Club (NXNE)
Jun 22 – Toronto – Yonge-Dundas Square – with Mac Demarco, Spoon.
Jul 11 – NYC – Seaport Music Fest – with Photomartyr
Jul 26, 27 – Guelph – Hillside Music Fest
Aug 9 – Kingston ON – Wolfe Island Festival

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *