“Candy” by Slow Magic

Next month, Slow Magic will embark on the So Cute! Tour with Giraffage where the two producers will headline their biggest venues ever. The dynamic duo recently teamed up for the collaborative and aptly named track, “So Cute!”. Prior to that, Slow Magic put his signature touch on Giraffage’s “Hello” and “Be With You” to create a fantastic hybrid remix.

Being no stranger to collaboration, Slow Magic has since partnered with Mamba USA to create his first solo original track, “Candy (Mamba Song),” since 2014’s How To Run Away (out now on Downtown Records). He used the Mamba candy as the focal point by sampling various sounds, and creating two separate MIDI controllers out of the candy (one with multiple triggers using a Makey Makey and a 3D printed drum pad). The Nerdist is premiering the track today and Slow Magic will be playing it live on the So Cute! Tour.

SLOW MAGIC TOUR DATES:
Wed. Oct. 21 – Mexico City, MX @ SALA w/ Teen Flirt, DJ Apprenti
Thu. Oct. 22 – Mexico City, MX @ SALA w/ Teen Flirt, DJ Apprenti
Fri. Oct. 23 – Garza Garcia, MX @ Amadeus
Wed. Nov. 4 – Dallas, TX @ Trees w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Thu. Nov. 5 – Austin, TX @ The Parish (Fun Fun Fun Fest Nites) w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Fri. Nov. 6 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Sat. Nov. 7 – New Orleans, LA @ Republic w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Sun. Nov. 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Wed. Nov. 11 – St. Augustine, FL @ Café 11 w/ Daktyl, LeGinge
Thu. Nov. 12 – Orlando, FL @ The Social w/ Daktyl
Fri. Nov. 13 – Miami, FL @ Bardot w/ Daktyl, Telescope Thieves
Sat. Nov. 14 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar w/ Daktyl, RUDE 100
Sun. Nov. 15 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder w/ Beat Connection, Daktyl
Wed. Nov. 18 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Thu. Nov. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Fri. Nov. 20 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Sun. Nov. 22 – Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Wed. Nov. 25 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmount w/ Giraffage, Daktyl
Thu. Nov. 26 – Toronto, ON @ Hoxton w/ Giraffage
Wed. Dec. 2 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Thu. Dec. 3 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Fri. Dec. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Sat. Dec. 5 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Tue. Dec. 8 – Bellingham, WA @ Wild Buffalo w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Wed. Dec. 9 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Thu. Dec. 10 – Victoria, BC @ DISTRIKT w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Fri. Dec. 11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Sat. Dec. 12 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Sun. Dec. 13 – Eugene, OR @ Hi-Fi w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Wed. Dec. 16 – Arcata, CA @ Arcata Theatre w/ Lindsay Lowend
Thu. Dec. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ Regency w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Fri. Dec. 18 – Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Sat. Dec. 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ Observatory w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend
Sun. Dec. 20 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory North Park w/ Giraffage, Lindsay Lowend, Gupi
Sun. Jan. 3–Wed. Jan. 6 – Miami, FL @ HOLY SHIP!