Yumi Zouma shares New Single “Short Truth”

Listen To Yumi Zouma's New Single "Short Truth"

Yumi Zouma have shared their new single from their debut album, Yoncalla (out May 27th on Cascine). This time it’s in the form of “Short Truth”

The track showcases the act’s enhanced production talents and is emblematic of them operating as a fully realized unit. Where their previous EPs were created in isolation, capturing the nuances of each member’s life half a world away, Yoncalla was given a singular voice.

Having recently wrapped up a run in New Zealand, the band will bring their show to North America later this month and present an all-new live production. A full list of dates is below.

YUMI ZOUMA TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Wed. May 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Brick + Mortar (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Los Globos (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Sat. May 28 – Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust (w/ Maria Usbeck)
Thu. June 2 – Boston, MA @ Middle East (Upstairs)
Wed. June 8 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Fri. June 10 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. June 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Wed. June 29 – Austin, TX @ The Parish (w/ Jessy Lanza, DJ Taye and Kedr Livanskiy)
Thu. June 30 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada (w/ Jessy Lanza, DJ Taye and Kedr Livanskiy)
Fri. July 1 – McAllen, TX @ Yerberia Cultur
Tue. June 21 – London, UK @ Moth Club
Wed. June 22 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephémère
Thu. June 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugar Factory Small Hall
Fri. June 24 – Berlin, DE @ Karrera Klub Birthday Bash at Bi Nuu
Mon. September 12 – Tokyo, Japan @ WWW
Tues. September 13 – Nagoya, Japan @ Tokuzo
Weds. September 14 – Osaka, Japan @ Pangea