Watch Parquet Courts’ “Berlin Got Blurry”

Parquet Courts Announce new Record, Human Performance

Today, Parquet Courts are sharing the video for their brand new single, “Berlin Got Blurry,” which comes from their forthcoming Rough Trade LP, Human Performance. 120 Minutes, meet Parquet Courts. “Berlin Got Blurry” the SONG is one of existential nausea, confusion, and finding oneself in a place you don’t recognize. Whereas the first song to be shared, “Dust,” was a minimalist treatise on social anxiety, “Berlin Got Blurry” is one of the band’s most accessible songs yet, a jangly affair with a serpentine guitar lick that’s as dizzying as it is memorable.

“‘Berlin Got Blurry’ is a song about saying goodbye to someone from the other side of the world,” says songwriter Andrew Savage, “and about feeling completely foreign to your environment; knowing you can’t go home, but not knowing where you belong.” Regarding the video, he continues, “I wrote the song in Berlin, so it made sense to try to recreate my experience for the video. It was shot on 16mm by the wonderful, talented and patient Claes Nordwall, who was able to take my very loose concept and make it into something really beautiful.”

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Fri. Feb. 26 – Oakland, CA @ The New Parish (Noise Pop) w/ Chris Cohen – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ American Legion Hall w/ Chris Cohen – SOLD OUT
Sun. Feb. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ American Legion Hall – SOLD OUT
Sat. Mar. 12 – Marfa, TX @ Marfa Myths w/ No Age, Emitt Rhodes, Quilt, Sheer Mag
Thu. Apr. 14 – Providence, RI @ The Met w/ Soda
Fri. Apr.15 – Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Soda
Sat. Apr. 16 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston w/ Soda
Sun. Apr. 17 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Spirit w/ Soda
Mon. Apr. 18 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups w/ Soda
Wed. Apr. 20 – Chicago, IL @ Metro w/ Soda
Thu. Apr. 21 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar w/ Soda
Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, Ontario @ Phoenix Theater w/ Soda
Thu. Apr. 28 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Sat. Apr. 30 – Austin, TX @ Levitation Festival
Mon. May 2 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Wed. May 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ B Boys
Thu. May 12 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ B Boys
Fri. May 13 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle w/ B Boys
Sun. May 15 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Mon. May 16 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge w/ B Boys
Tue. May 17 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight w/ B Boys
Wed. May 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater w/ B Boys
Fri. May 20 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ B Boys
Sat. June 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Sun. June 5 – Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song Festival
Tue. June 7 – Bilbao, ES @ Kafe Antzokia
Thu. June 9 – Porto, PT @ Primavera Sound Porto
Sun. June 12 – London, UK @ Field Day
Tue. June 14 – Bristol, UK @ Trinity
Wed. June 15 – Liverpool, UK @ New Kazimier
Thu. June 16 – Edinburgh, UK @ La Belle Angele
Fri. June 17 – Leeds, UK @ Irish Centre
Fri. June 18 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Tue. June 21 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix Club
Thu. June 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Mon. June 27 – Paris, FR @ Gaite Lyrique