Watch Mutual Benefit’s “Lost Dreamers” Video

Watch Mutual Benefit's "Lost Dreamers" Video

Mutual Benefit release their new debut album, on May 20th via Mom+Pop. “Skip a Sinking Stone acts as a portrait of growing up”.

Recently, Mutual Benefit released the new single “Lost Dreamers” and announced its accompanying Lost Dreamers Contest, where fans share their dreams via the Lost Dreamers website, ultimately resulting in an animated Mutual Benefit dream journal. Today, Lee shares the “Lost Dreamers” video, directed by Ethan Samuel Young. Influenced by themes of surrealism from Chris Van Allsburg’s Being There, Rene Magritte’s Spirited Away and Beth Hoeckel’s The Insider, the video is a glimpse into a fantastical vision of tranquility where elements of New York City and its residents are disconnected from their bustling environment and placed into a serene natural space.

Mutual Benefit kicks off his European tour next week and will tour North America late spring. The aforementioned Lost Dreamers Contest is currently underway and runs until May 2nd – 30+ dreams have been submitted thus far. All dream submitters will be receiving two acoustic versions of songs off Skip a Sinking Stone.

Mutual Benefit Tour Dates:
Mon. April 25 – Amsterdam, NL @ Sugarfactory
Tue. April 26 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix Bar
Thu. April 28 – London, UK @ Bush Hall
Fri. April 29 – Paris, FR @ Le Point Ephemere
Fri. May 27 — Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Sat. May 28 — Lansing, MI @ Mac’s Bar
Mon. May 30 — Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room
Tue. May 31 — Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Wed. June 1 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. June 5 — Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Mon. June 6 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Wed. June 8 — San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri. June 10 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Resident
Sat. June 11 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Tue. June 14 — Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. June 15 — Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Fri. June 17 — St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Sat. June 18 — Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Mon. June 20 — Washington, DC @ DC9
Tue. June 21 — Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Wed. June 22 — New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Thu. June 23 — Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. June 24 — Boston, MA @ Great Scott