Watch Mitski’s new video for “Happy”

Watch Mitski's new video for "Happy," the track comes off her album 'Puberty 2,'

on June 17th, Mitski will release Puberty 2, her forthcoming release and debut for Dead Oceans. The following week, she embarks on a North American tour beginning with a string of shows in New York Cty, Boston and Philadelphia. Today, Mitski releases her new video, for her second single, “Happy.” Directed by Maegan Houang, who came up with her own completely out of the box narrative, the “Happy” video perfectly captures Mitski’s idea of the exhausting and exhaustive cycle of the fleeting nature of happiness.

Mitski’s live band will be a three-piece: Mitski (bass/vocals), Callan Dwan (guitar) and Casey Weissbuch (drums). Japanese Breakfast and Jay Som will support.

Mitski Tour Dates:
Mon. June 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom * – SOLD OUT
Wed. June 22 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall * — SOLD OUT
Thu. June 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle * — SOLD OUT
Fri. June 24 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA * — SOLD OUT
Sat. June 25 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel *
Sun. June 26 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Tue. June 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Purgatory *
Wed. June 29 – Birmingham, AL @ The Syndicate Lounge *
Fri. July 1 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s Downtown *
Sat. July 2 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder *
Sun. July 3 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Tue. July 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge *
Wed. July 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room *
Thu. July 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex *
Fri. July 8 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club Ballroom
Sat. July 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill *
Mon. July 11 – Portland, OR @ Analog Theater *
Tue. July 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt *
Wed. July 13 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile *
Fri. July 15 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Sat. July 16 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Tue. July 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry *
Wed. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall *
Fri. July 22 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern *
Sat. July 23 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz *
Mon. July 25 – Portland, ME @ SPACE Gallery *
Wed. July 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Tue. Sep. 20 – Dublin, IE @ The Workman’s Club
Thu. Sep. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Sep. 23 – Hamburg, DE @ Reeperbahn
Sat. Sep. 24 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Mon. Sep. 26 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Sep. 27 – Frankfurt, DE @ Brotfabrik
Wed. Sep. 28 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Fri. Sep. 30 – Paris, FR @ Le Pop Up Du Label
Sat. Oct. 1 – Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store
Sun. Oct. 2 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Tue. Oct. 4 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Wed. Oct. 5 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Thu. Oct. 6 – London, UK @ Dome Tufnell Park

* w/ Japanese Breakfast and Jay Som