Watch Here We Go Magic’s “Be Small” Video

Watch Here We Go Magic's "Be Small" Video, the title-track is off their full-length, now out on Secretly Canadian.

Here We Go Magic have released the Sam Kuhn-directed music video for “Be Small” the track comes off their recently released album, Be Small, out now on Secretly Canadian.

The video takes you on a dark and mysterious journey, following around a woman who cuts the figure of a modern day grim reaper – body and head concealed under a thick black cloak – traveling through the green, seemingly ordinary parks, pavements and playgrounds of Hudson, New York with a suitcase.

On the track’s meaning Luke Temple states, “Be small rather than big, it seems to be the opposite message from what we’ve been taught our whole lives. If we don’t adopt a sense of humbleness and gratitude within our environment we will need to be put in our place. There is no room for the loud mouth anymore. He either needs to learn to simmer down or he needs a time out.”

Here We Go Magic are currently touring North America in support of Be Small. After that, they head to Europe. A full list of dates is below.

Here We Go Magic Tour Dates:
Thu. Nov. 5 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Nov. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club
Sun. Nov. 8 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Nov. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Fri. Nov. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat. Nov. 14 – San Diego, CA @ San Diego Music Thing
Sun. Nov. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Tue. Nov. 17 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Nov. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Thu. Nov. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Fri. Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sat. Nov. 21 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Thu. Feb. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Feb. 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Sat. Feb. 20 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Sun. Feb. 21 – Cologne, DE @ Gebaude 9
Mon. Feb. 22 – London, UK @ XOYO
Tue. Feb. 23 – Roubaix, FR @ La Cave Aux Poetes
Wed. Feb. 24 – Paris, FR @ Le Batofar
Fri. Feb. 26 – La Roche Sur Yon, FR @ Le Fuzz Yon
Tue. Mar. 1 – Montpellier, FR @ Le Rockstore
Wed. Mar. 2 – Limoges, FR @ Le Phare
Thu. Mar. 3 – Bordeaux, FR @ Rock School Barbey