Unknown Mortal Orchestra drop new track

Unknown Mortal Orchestra premiered their new track "First World Problem."

Today, Unknown Mortal Orchestra premiered their new track “First World Problem.” The song was recorded in March while the band was on break from touring and is the first new original song to be shared by UMO since the release of Multi-Love. Check out the track below. UMO continue on their marathon tour, with a stop in Calgary on May 25th.

“I think ‘First World Problem’ is about modern love in a crumbling empire,” explains Ruban Nielson. “The feeling that you’re trying to build your life and get what you need while a decadent world falls apart around you.”

Also, UMO was recently featured on the massive Day of the Dead compilation of Grateful Dead covers, a charity compilation benefiting the Red Hot Organization. They delivered one of the best (and certainly most danceable) tracks, their rendition of “Shakedown Street.” They’ll be performing this cover on Conan on June 7th!

UNKNOWN MORTAL ORCHESTRA TOUR DATES:
Wed. May 25 – Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth w/ Whitney
Fri. May 27 – George, WA @ Sasquatch Festival
Sun. May 29 – Boston, MA @ Boston Calling
Sat. June 18 – Aarhus, Denmark @ Northside Festival
Sun. June 19 – Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands @ Best Kept Secret
Mon. June 20 – Paris, France @ Trabendo w/ Alex Cameron
Tues. June 21 – Cambridge, United Kingdom @ Junction w/ Alex Cameron
Wed. June 22 – Liverpool, United Kingdom @ East Village Arts Club w/ Alex Cameron
June 22-26 – Somerset, United Kingdom @ Glastonbury Festival
Sat. June 25 – Madrid, Spain @ Madrid Music City at Matadero Madrid
Sun. June 26 – Padua, Italy @ Parco Della Musica
Tues. June 28 – Istanbul, Turkey @ KüçükÇiftlik Park (supporting CHIC)
Wed. June 29 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Mascotte
July 1 – Vilanova l La Geltru, Spain @ Vida Festival
Sat. July 2 – Marmande, France @ Garorock Festival
July 3 – Werchter, Belgium @ Rock Werchter
Fri. July 15 – Quebec City, QC @ Festival D’Été De Québec
Sun. July 17 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Mon. July 18 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird Nightclub
Tue. July 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Wed. July 20 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom
Fri. July 22 – Oro-Medonte, Canada @ WayHome Music & Arts Festival
Sat. July 23 – Ottawa, ON @ Ritual Nightclub
Sun. July 24 – Burlington, VT @ Signal Kitchen
Mon. July 25 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
Thu. July 28 – Providence, RI @ Fete Ballroom
Sat. July 30th – New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage
Fri. Aug. 12 – Sat. Aug. 13 – Eau Claire, WI @ Eaux Claires Festival
Wed. Aug. 17 – Paredes De Coura, Portugal @ Paredes de Coura
August 18-21 – Wales, United Kingdom @ Green Man Festival
August 19-21 – Hamburg, Germany @ Dockville
Sun. Aug. 28 – Portland, OR @ MusicFest NW (Project Pabst)
Tue. Aug. 30 – Petaluma, CA @ Lagunitas Brewing Company
Thu. Sept. 1 – Santa Monica, CA @ Santa Monica Pier
Fri. Sept. 2 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre – UC Berkeley w/ Tame Impala
Sat. Sept 3 – Berkeley, CA @ The Greek Theatre – UC Berkeley w/ Tame Impala