Ty Segall announces ‘Emotional Mugger’ LP

Ty Segall Announces new album 'Emotional Mugger" Out Jan. 22nd via Drag City

Ty Segall Announces New Album Emotional Mugger, Out January, 22 On Drag City. His 2016 North American Tour starts on January 13th in Solano Beach, CA.

get in the booth –

punch in the number

when they pick up

don’t say a word

just listen

shout at the double

from the damned from

a dry throat

dry eye chuckle

insistent / elastic (but never plastic)

thick / butt jump pierced by

the kids

sweet angel voice sinister

(what are they thinking)

guitars sliced with scribble

graffiti sprawled across the hemispheres; stuttered, stunted, dual-mono machine dreams flashing sudden stereophobic and back again / two screens alone together

squeezing shaking oozing metallic pool like brain blood,

slowly draining away all mental life.

shaking ass / nihility at most corrodes

candy’s gone no more

fun

Emotional Mugger Track Listing:
01. Squealer
02. Californian Hills
03. Emotional Mugger/Leopard Priestess
04. Breakfast Eggs
05. Diversion
06. Baby Big Man (I Want A Mommy)
07. Mandy Cream
08. Candy Sam
09. Squealer Two
10. W.U.O.T.W.S.
11. The Magazine

Emotional Mugger Tour Dates:
Wed. Jan. 13 – Solano Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
Fri. Jan. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom *
Mon. Jan. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Tue. Jan. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Thu. Jan. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre *
Fri. Jan. 22 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre *
Sat. Jan. 23 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theatre *
Wed. Feb. 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Fri. Feb. 19 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside
Sat. Feb. 20 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Sun. Feb. 21 – Memphis, TN @ The Hi Tone Cafe
Mon. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Tue. Feb. 23 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Wed. Feb. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Thu. Feb. 25 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Feb. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre *
Sat. Feb. 27 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Feb. 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue. March 1 – Boston, MA @ Royale *
Wed. March 2 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Thu. March 3 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Rialto *
Fri. March 4 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
Sat. March 5 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre *
Mon. March 7 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Tue. March 8 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Wed. March 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue and 7th Street Entry
Thu. March 10 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Fri. March 11 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Sat. March 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Fri. April 29 – Sun. May 1 – Austin, TX @ Levitation (Austin Psych Festival) at Carson Creek

* with CFM