Twin peaks stream new track “Holding Roses”

Twin Peaks have shared their new single "Holding Roses."

Twin Peaks have shared their new single “Holding Roses.” The track comes off their forthcoming release, Down in Heaven (out 5/13 on Grand Jury). While Clay Frankel wrote and sings this song, Cadien Lake James spoke about the band’s first impressions and how it came together: ”Something I appreciate about ‘Holding Roses’ is that while it clearly seems to be about the end of a relationship, whomever it’s with isn’t ever specified; I didn’t first think of it as a girlfriend leaving, but of the exit of a friend, the passing of someone close. When we were recording it, I remember everybody getting giddy riffing on the percussion grooves entering in the second verse, where the live kit drops out for a couple measures, replaced with a number of tambourines, claps, and shakers we ran through our space echo with the addition of some “ooh’s” and “ah’s.” Things came alive with overdubs back in Chicago: the piano part really cemented some melodies between vocals and our friend Will Miller laid down a muted trumpet that completed the process.”

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES (New dates in bold):
Mon. Apr. 18 – London, UK @ Old Blue Last w/ Thee MVPs
Tue. Apr. 19 – London, UK @ Camden Barfly w/ Thee MVPs – SOLD OUT
Thu. Apr. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire w/ Mitski – SOLD OUT
Fri. Apr. 22 – Évreux, FR @ L’abordage w/ The Big Moon
Sat. Apr. 23 – Reze, FR @ Festival L’Ere de Rien
Tue. Apr. 26 – Madrid, ES @ Joy Eslava w/ HINDS
Fri. Apr. 29 – Austin, TX @ Levitation
Fri. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ White Reaper, The Funs – SOLD OUT
Mon. May 16 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ White Reaper, Jimmy Whispers
Tue. May 17 – Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola w/ White Reaper, Jimmy Whispers
Wed. May 18 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 19 – Washington, DC @ Rock ‘N Roll Hotel w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Sat. May 21 – Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street Nightclub w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Tue. May 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Wed. May 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. June 3 – Louisville, KY @ KFC Yum! Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 4 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 5 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live! w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Mon. June 6 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise Recording w/ Ne-Hi, Hoops
Tue. June 7 – St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird w/ Ne-Hi, Hoops
Thu. June 9 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
Fri. June 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ US Bank Theater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 11 – Madison, WI @ Alliant Energy Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 12 – Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
Tue. June 14 – Calgary, AB @ Big Four Building w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Wed. June 15 – Edmonton, AB @ Shaw Conference Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Fri. June 17 – Vancouver, BC @ PNE Amphitheater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 18 – Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Amphitheater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 19 – Seattle, WA @ WaMu Theatre w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Tue. June 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Ne-Hi, Golden Daze
Fri. June 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Ne-Hi, Golden Daze
Sat. June 25 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Joint w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 26 – Glendale, AZ @ Gila River w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Mon. June 27 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad w/ Ne-Hi
Tue. June 28 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge w/ Ne-Hi
Wed. June 29 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room w/ Ne-HI
Fri. July 15 – Sun. July 17 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat. July 23 – Sun. July 24 – Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop Festival