Twin peaks release video for “Holding Roses”

Twin peaks release video for "Holding Roses"

Earlier today, Twin Peaks released an animated video for their latest single, “Holding Roses.” It is taken from the band’s third album, Down In Heaven, out now via Grand Jury.

“Holding Roses” is another visually characteristic video from the Chicago five-piece, made with the help of longtime friend and collaborator, Goons (also originally from Chicago). It’s a psychedelic look into their colorful world with references to real events and moments in the band’s life.

“This video features the band in a crazy, crazy world, zooming from place to place always revealing the bigger (or smaller) picture,” says Goons. “For source images I drew the band in as I found them online and combined them with my own creations of fans to make a wild butterfly effect of interconnectedness to reflect how fast Twin Peaks’ music travels. In the end, we see that it has all come from one dude’s perspective. Maybe that is the spirit of the band: the older rocker dude looking back and enjoying the crazy ride.”

Twin Peaks also announce their final tour dates of 2016 for November and December, including shows in NYC at Webster Hall and Chicago with a pair of shows at Thalia Hall and Metro.

Since the release of Down In Heaven in May, Twin Peaks have continued to play live. They’ve taken their renowned show from SXSW in March to Bonnaroo this summer, packing out their own headline shows all over the US along the way, paying special attention to their beloved Chicago. In June, the band curated and played a party for their biggest local fans with Tumblr.

Twin Peaks Tour Dates (new dates in bold):

Wed. Sep 7 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall*
Thu. Sep 8 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight*
Fri. Sep 9 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Sun. Sep. 11 – St. Louis, MO @ LouFest
Tue. Sep. 13 – Orlando, FL @ The Social*
Wed. Sep. 14 – Tampa, FL @ Crow Bar*
Thu. Sep. 15 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU*
Fri. Sep. 16 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa*
Sat. Sep. 17 – Houston, TX @ Raven Tower*
Mon. Sep. 19 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada*
Tue. Sep. 20 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk*
Thu. Sep. 22 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom*
Fri. Sep. 23 – San Diego, CA @ The Irenic*
Sat. Sep. 24 – Long Beach, CA @ Music Taste Good Festival
Mon. Sep. 26 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst Atrium*
Wed. Sep. 28 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir*
Thu. Sep. 29 – Vancouver, BC @ The Biltmore Cabaret*
Fri. Sep. 30 – Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey*
Sat. Oct. 1 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett*
Fri. Oct 7 – Lincoln, NE @ Lincoln Calling
Sat. Oct. 8 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry*
Thu. Nov. 10 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Fri. Nov. 11 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Sat. Nov. 12 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Thu. Dec. 1- Detroit, MI @ El Club~
Fri. Dec. 2 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop~
Sat. Dec. 3 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace~
Wed. Dec. 7 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair~
Thu. Dec. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer~
Fri. Dec. 9 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall~
Tue. Dec. 13 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5~
Wed. Dec. 14 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In~
Fri. Dec. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall~
Sat. Dec. 17 – Chicago, IL @ Metro~

* = w/White Reaper & Modern Vices
~ = w/ together PANGEA & Golden Daze