Twin Peaks release new video for “Butterfly”

Twin Peaks release new video for "Butterfly." The track comes off their brand new release 'Down in Heaven,' out today

Friday is release day. Which means Twin Peaks’ new record, Down In Heaven, has been unleashed to the world. The boys have a bunch of celebrations planned. First off, they’ve put out a new video for the song “Butterfly,” a bizarre, surrealistic and ghoulish romp in a graveyard, inspired in part by the acid trip scene in Easy Rider, and directed by Ezra Ewen. Twin Peaks are also playing a special show tonight in their hometown of Chicago. in honour of the release.

Finally, following their Chicago kick-off, the band hits the road, with both headline dates and gigs supporting Cage The Elephant on a leg of arena shows.

TWIN PEAKS TOUR DATES:
Fri. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ White Reaper, The Funs – SOLD OUT
Mon. May 16 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern w/ White Reaper, Jimmy Whispers
Tue. May 17 – Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola w/ White Reaper, Jimmy Whispers
Wed. May 18 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 19 – Washington, DC @ Rock ‘N Roll Hotel w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Sat. May 21 – Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street Nightclub w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Tue. May 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Wed. May 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe w/ Ne-Hi, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. June 3 – Louisville, KY @ KFC Yum! Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 4 – Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 5 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live! w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Mon. June 6 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise Recording w/ Ne-Hi, Hoops
Tue. June 7 – St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird w/ Ne-Hi, Hoops
Thu. June 9 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival
Fri. June 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ US Bank Theater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 11 – Madison, WI @ Alliant Energy Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 12 – Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium w/ Ne-Hi
Tue. June 14 – Calgary, AB @ Big Four Building w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Wed. June 15 – Edmonton, AB @ Shaw Conference Center w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Fri. June 17 – Vancouver, BC @ PNE Amphitheater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sat. June 18 – Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Amphitheater w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 19 – Seattle, WA @ WaMu Theatre w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Tue. June 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Ne-Hi, Golden Daze
Fri. June 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Ne-Hi, Golden Daze
Sat. June 25 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Joint w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Sun. June 26 – Glendale, AZ @ Gila River w/ Cage The Elephant, Portugal. The Man
Mon. June 27 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad w/ Ne-Hi
Tue. June 28 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge w/ Ne-Hi
Wed. June 29 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room w/ Ne-HI
Fri. July 15 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sat. July 23 – Sun. July 24 Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop Festival
Fri. Sep 9 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival