Twin Peaks Announce new LP ‘Down In Heaven’

Twin Peaks Announce new LP 'Down In Heaven', share first single "Walk To The One You Love"

Chicago band, Twin Peaks, have announce details of their forthcoming full-length, Down In Heaven, due for release on May 13th on Grand Jury. The LP follows Twin Peaks’ two previous releases Sunken and Wild Onion. Twin Peaks will hit the road behind Down In Heaven on February 4th, in Madison, WI.

Friends since elementary school, Cadien Lake James, Clay Frankel, Connor Brodner, Jack Dolan, and most recent addition Colin Croom share an enthusiasm, authenticity and passion their audiences have found contagious. In the three years since dropping out of college to support their debut album Sunken, the band has toured endlessly, including tours of the states and Europe. In between all this action, the group set up camp in the summer of 2015 amidst the solitude of a murky lake in Western Massachusetts, where they could experiment and record on their own terms in the warm living room of a good friend’s house. Recording on reel-to-reel with the band learning studio tricks on the fly.

Down In Heaven was Co-produced by Twin Peaks and R. Andrew Humphrey, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr., Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth)

Clay Frankel: “I don’t know yet what kind of band we are, since we keep changing with every year.” Today, the band also share the first song off the record, the undeniable “Walk To The One You Love,” a song written by James about letting someone close to you go.

1. Walk To The One You Love
2. Wanted You
3. My Boys
4. Butterfly
5. You Don’t
6. Cold Lips
7. Heavenly Showers
8. Keep It Together
9. Getting Better
10. Holding Roses
11. Lolisa
12. Stain
13. Have You Ever?

Wed. Feb. 24 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Thu. Feb. 25 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
Fri. Feb. 26 – Sioux Falls, SD @ Total Drag [two shows]
Sat. Feb. 27 – Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose Tap House
Wed. Mar. 9 – Champaign, IL @ The Accord
Thu. Mar. 10 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In
Fri. Mar. 11 – Columbia, MO @ Cafe Berlin
Sat. Mar. 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse
Fri. Apr. 15 – Sheffield, UK @ Picture House Social Club
Sat. Apr. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Sun. Apr. 17 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Tue. Apr. 19 – London, UK @ Camden Barfly
Thu. Apr. 21 – Paris, FR @ La Mécanique Ondulatoire
Fri. Apr. 22 – Évreux, FR @ L’abordage
Sat. Apr. 23 – Reze, FR @ Festival L’Ere de Rien
Fri. Apr. 29 – Austin, TX @ Levitation
Fri. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Thu. Jun 9 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival