Total Control Share New Song “Expensive Dog”

Total Control Share New Song

Melbourne-based band Total Control released the second single “Expensive Dog” from their second LP, Typical System. The album, written and recorded over the past two years is due to be released via Iron Lung Records on June 24th and self-release in Australia/New Zealand on June 20th. Expensive Dog can be heard above.

Formed in 2008, Total Control are a post-punk band consisting of members, Mikey Young, Dan Stewart, Al Montfort, Zephyr Pavey and James Vinciguerra. Their debut, Henge Beat was released in August 2011 which was followed by a US tour with San Francisco-based band Thee Oh Sees. Tracklisting for the upcoming album can be found below.

Total Control Share New Song












Typical System Tracklisting //
1 – Glass
2 – Expensive Dog
3 – Flesh War
4 – Systematic Fuck
5 – Liberal Party
6 – 2 Less Jacks
7 – Black Spring
8 – The Ferryman
9 – Hunter
10 – Safety Net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *