SUUNS release remix of “Translate”

SUUNS release remix of "Translate". The original version comes of SUUNS' forthcoming release 'Hold/Still', out April 15th via Secretly Canadian.

Recently, Montreal band Suuns, announced their forthcoming release, Hold/Still, coming out April 15th on Secretly Canadian and shared the first single, “Translate,” accompanied by a trilogy of videos: “Translate” was the Dark Sky “Psych” Remix exploring the deep electronic elements present on Hold/Still that were fleshed out with the help of producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, The War On Drugs, Sleater-Kinney). To coincide with Suuns U.S. headline tour announcement today, the band is sharing another take on “Translate” with Dark Sky’s “Pressure” Remix.

“Dark Sky explains, “The ‘Pressure Remix’ is one for the floor. We thought it would be cool to strip the original elements down to their bare bones to give them room to breath on a club system.” While Suuns comment, “We are really feeling the heavy vibes of Dark Sky”.

Sat. Mar. 19 – Azores Island, PT @ Tremor Festival
Thu. Apr. 7 – Sainte-Therese, QC @ Bar le Cha-Cha
Sat. Apr. 9 – Saint-Casimir, QC @ La Taverne
Fri. Apr. 15 – Quebec City, QC @ L’Anti
Sat. Apr. 16 – Carleton-sur-Mer, QC @ La Naufraqeur
Wed. Apr. 20 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Thu. Apr. 21 – Ottawa, ON @ St. Alban’s Church
Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Sat. Apr. 23 – Athens, OH @ Ohio University at Casa Nueva
Sun. Apr. 24 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Tue. Apr. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed. Apr. 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Apr. 28 – New York, NY @ The Marlin Room at Webster Hall
Fri. Apr. 29 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Sat. Apr. 30 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Thu. May 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain
Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. May 21 – Lille, FR @ Grand Mix
Sun. May 22 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit De Botanqiue Festival
Tue. May 24 – London, UK @ ICA
Fri. May 27 – Neustreliz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Sat. May 28 – KleinReifling, AT @ Seewiesen Festival
Mon. May 30 – Paris, FR @ TBD
Wed. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 5 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby Festival
Wed. June 8 – Rome, IT @ Monk
Thu. June 9 – Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival