Sharon Van Etten Shares “Magic Chords” Video & Plays Later…With Jools Holland

“Magic Chords,” Rick Alverson (director of the controversial and provocative “The Comedy” which was accepted In Competition at the Sundance Film Festival this year) presents this song in an entirely different light with his video for this song. Shot on location just outside of Bloomington, IN last month and featuring Sharon as a disturbingly stoic puritan figure with visions of naked bodies in piles, the “Magic Chords” video is surprisingly meditative for its eye-catching stills.

Fresh off yesterday’s Later…With Jools Holland performance and a European tour, Sharon will head out on her final US tour of 2012 in support of Tramp.

SHARON VAN ETTEN FALL & WINTER TOUR DATES:

Wed. Oct. 10 – Sheffield, UK @ Queens Social Club

Fri. Oct. 12 – Istanbul, TR @ Escape the Music Series

Thu. Oct. 25 – Washington, DC @ 930 Club %

Fri. Oct. 26 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle %

Sat. Oct. 27 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^

Sun. Oct. 28 – Orlando, FL @ The Social %

Tue. Oct. 30 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %

Thu. Nov. 1 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds %

Fri. Nov. 2 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival

Sat. Nov. 3 – Dallas, TX @ Trees %

Sun. Nov. 4 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Nov. 5 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird %

Wed. Nov. 7 – Chicago, IL @ Metro %

Thu. Nov. 8 – Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Ballroom %

Fri. Nov. 9 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom %

Sat. Nov. 10 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground %

Sun. Nov. 11 – Boston, MA @ Paradise %

Thu. Nov. 15 – New York, NY @ Town Hall

Mon. Dec. 3 – London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire

Sun. Dec. 9 – Cardiff, UK @ Gle Club

Sat. Dec. 29 – Lorne, AU @ Falls Festival

Sun. Dec. 30 – Melbourne, AI @ The Corner

Mon. Dec. 31 – Marion Bay, AU @ Falls Festival

Wed. Jan. 2 – Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo

Fri. Jan. 4 – Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival

% with Damien Jurado

^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice

Sharon Van Etten’s “Leonard” video – http://vimeo.com/38061988

Sharon Van Etten’s “Serpents” mp3 – http://www.scjag.com/mp3/jag/serpents.mp3

Sharon Van Etten hi-res jpegs & album art – http://jagjaguwar.com/press/sharonvanetten/