Radical Face Announces The Family Tree Tour

RADICAL FACE Announces The Family Tree Tour

Ben Cooper, AKA Radical Face, has announced a series of themed and intimate concerts across the U.S. and Europe in support of his upcoming album The Family Tree: The Leaves, out March 25th via Nettwerk Records, the third and final installment of The Family Tree trilogy. The Family Tree Tour will celebrate the decade long trilogy with original artwork and stories by Ben Cooper and full band performances of his music spanning over all albums. The U.S. dates start on May 10 in Los Angeles and wrap May 28 in Philadelphia.

The Family Tree: The Leaves brings to a close an unprecedented musical journey that began in the back shed of Ben’s family home in Jacksonville, FL nearly 10 years ago, and solidifies him as a unique and prolific storyteller. Having always been interested in stories surrounding multi-generational family sagas, Ben embarked on a series of “Family Tree” albums, which trace the fantastical lives of a 19th century family, The Northcotes, whose blood flows with special abilities that range from seeing spirits to bringing the dead back to life. Their secrets bind them together, a warm flame held against a harsh world. Certain melodic patterns are used to represent certain family members, and those melodic patterns mutate and are passed down from generation to generation.

This last installment continues the narrative of The Northcotes, offering a polished, textured sound entirely crafted by Ben, who plays nearly all the instruments on the album. His DIY-ethic, which was forged in the early days with a four-track in his family’s back shed, has evolved into a lushly orchestrated album.

Also launching today is Radical Face’s new website, which features an interactive splash page that serves as a map of sorts to help fans connect the dots between all of the songs and featured characters. Ben wrote stories for each character to go into more detail on their backgrounds and how each person relates to another throughout the generations. The page launches with the first five songs from The Family Tree: The Roots, and will continue to be updated with new characters every Friday until the full Family Tree is unveiled.

Radical Face On Tour:
Fri, Apr 8 Brescia, Italy @ Teatro Grand
Sat, Apr 9 Brescia, Italy @ Teatro Grand
Mon, Apr 11 Cologne, Germany @ Kulturkirche
Tue, Apr 12 Cologne, Germany @ Kulturkirche
Wed, Apr 13 Berlin, Germany @ Silent Green
Thur, Apr 14 Berlin, Germany @ Silent Green
Sun, Apr 17 Paris, France @ Café de la Danse
Tue, Apr 19 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Vondelkerk
Wed, Apr 20 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Vondelkerk
Fri, Apr 22 Brussels, Belgium @ Ancienne Belgique
Sat, Apr 23 Frankfurt, Germany @ Brotfabrik
Sun, Apr 24 Frankfurt, Germany @ Brotfabrik
Tues, Apr 26 London, UK @ The Forge
Wed, Apr 27 London, UK @ The Forge
Thur, Apr 28 London, UK @ The Forge
Tue, May 10 Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thur, May 12 San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Fri, May 13 San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Mon, May 16 Portland, OR @ Mission Theatre
Tue, May 17 Portland, OR @ Mission Theatre
Thur, May 19 Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Sun, May 22 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Mon, May 23 Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed, May26 Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust
Thur, May 27 Brooklyn, NY @ National Sawdust
Sat, May 28 Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live