Psychic Twin and Chrome Sparks share remix

Psychic Twin and Chrome Sparks share remix for "Stop in time"

Strange Diary, is the new release and debut full-length from Psychic Twin. The album is now available via Polyvinyl. Erin Fein and Rosana Caban AKA: Psychic Twin are heading out on a tour with STRFKR and Gigamesh, starting in October. Before they hit the road, they’re sharing a remix by Chrome Sparks for the latest single, “Stop In Time.” Psychic Twin and Chrome Sparks first linked up in June for the Chrome Sparks Meets Psyhic Twin mixtape and this is one of the standout cuts that resulted from the collaboration.

Fein describes the genesis of the song, “While working on the lyrics for ‘Stop In Time,’ I was obsessing over a deep desire to be able to freeze time. I wanted to be able to pause the moments where my life was working and when things were beautiful. Ultimately, of course, this isn’t possible and I remember imagining my heart unraveling like a ball of yarn as the fast motion of life kept pushing forward. There was nothing I felt I could do to make things work, so I just kept writing music.

The making of Strange Diary spans four years and two states. Fein began writing and composing solo material in Champaign-Urbana amid the dissolution of her marriage. Following the divorce, she relocated to Brooklyn and continued to write and record – despite lineup changes and the lonely disorientation that comes from shedding an old life and starting over. The album contains songs written before, during, and after the divorce, from both Illinois and New York. The music balances languid, dark melodies and atmosphere with propulsive rhythms and soaring vocal lines. It’s a beautiful and catchy reflection of heartache.”

1. Heart Divided
2. Strangers
3. Running In the Dark
4. Stop In Time
5. Unlock Yr Heart
6. Hopeless
7. Lose Myself
8. Chase You
9. The Deepest Part

Mon. Oct. 31 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Tue. Nov. 1 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook
Wed. Nov. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West *
Thu. Nov. 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn *
Fri. Nov. 4 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall *
Sat. Nov. 5 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger *
Sun. Nov. 6 – Austin, TX @ Sound on Sound Festival
Tue. Nov. 8 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Wed. Nov. 9 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom *
Thu. Nov. 10 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park *
Fri. Nov. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre *
Sat. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theatre *
Mon. Nov. 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Tue. Nov. 15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Thu. Nov. 17 – Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre *
Fri. Nov. 18 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega *
Sat. Nov. 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Sun. Nov. 20 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Mon. Nov. 21 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café *
Tue. Nov. 22 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom *
Wed. Nov. 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace *
Thu. Nov. 24 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmount *
Fri. Nov. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Sat. Nov. 26 – New York City, NY @ Webster Hall *
Sun. Nov. 27 – Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub *
Tue. Nov. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Wed. Nov. 30 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Fri. Dec. 2 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel *
Sat. Dec. 3 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In *
Sun. Dec. 4 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
Mon. Dec. 5 – Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR
Tue. Dec. 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Brillobox