Parquet Courts announce new tour dates

Parquet Courts Begin Tour, Announce More Dates. New shows include shows in Brooklyn and Chicago. Parquet Courts' EP

Tomorrow marks the beginning of a quick tour for Parquet Courts, a weeklong jaunt through the center loin of the country, taking the band from Texas to Denver. They pick up on east coast in early December with another week, capping it off with a hometown show in Brooklyn. They also announced 2016 dates, with more to come. On the upcoming tour dates, they’ll be selling the mysterious new EP Monastic Living, which will be released Nov. 27th via Rough Trade. So that means the fans that catch them live and grip a copy will be among the first to hear the new EP.

PARQUET COURTS TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Thu. Nov. 5 – Denton, TX @ Rubber Gloves
Fri. Nov. 6 – Sat. Nov. 7 – Austin, TX @ FFF
Mon. Nov. 9 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks
Tue. Nov. 10 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone
Wed. Nov. 11 – Lawrence, KS @ The Bottleneck
Fri. Nov. 13 – Denver, CO @ Marquis
Thu. Dec. 3 – Northampton, MA @ Flywheel w/ Pill
Fri. Dec. 4 – Boston, MA @ Middle East w/ Pill
Sat. Dec. 5 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace w/ Pill
Sun. Dec. 6 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground w/ Pill
Mon. Dec. 7 – Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle w/ Pill
Tue. Dec. 8 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa w/ Pill
Wed. Dec. 9 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s w/ Pill
Fri. Dec. 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw w/ Pill
Mon. Feb. 15 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Tue. Feb. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Thu. Feb. 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Fri. Feb. 19 – Calgary, AB @ Commonwealth Bar
Sat. Feb. 20 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater
Tue. Feb. 23 – Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s
Wed. Feb. 24 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Sat. Mar. 12 – Marfa,TX @ Marfa Myths – Capri