Oscar releases video for “Breaking My Phone”

Oscar unveils video for his new single"Breaking My Phone"

London, singer/songwriter Oscar Scheller has shared his new single “Breaking My Phone”, accompanied by a video which is as sharp and clear-eyed as it is humorous and lightly satirical.

Continuing his laserlike fascination with modern social mores (as on previous singles “Daffodil Days” and “Beautiful Words”), the video for “Breaking My Phone” skewers society’s obsession with smart phones and turns it neatly on its head, showing Scheller strolling through an East London terrain populated exclusively by people on flip phones. It’s the perfect visual accompaniment to the track, a blistering slice of swaggering pop powered by back beats, wildly oscillating keyboards and Scheller’s inimitable baritone vocals.

Upcoming Live Dates

European tour (supporting Gengahr)
Friday 06/11/15 Plaza. Zurich, Switzerland
Sunday 08/11/15 Milla, Munich, Germany

In association with media partner Wonderland Magazine
Wednesday 11/11/15 Moth Club, London, England

Ezra Furman support
Saturday 14/11/15 Academy, Bristol, England

In association with media partner DIY Mag (all shows 14+, except Manchester)
Monday 16/11/15 Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff, UK
Tuesday 17/11/15 Horn, St Albans, UK
Wednesday 18/11/15 Head of Steam, Newcastle, UK
Thursday 19/11/15 Brudenell Games Room, Leeds, UK
Friday 20/11/15 Fallow Café, Manchester, UK

Wichita 15th Anniversary Party (also a 14+ show)
Sunday 22/11/15 Scala (w/Los Campesinos!), London, UK