Orenda Fink Announces New Album “Blue Dream”

Orenda Fink Announces New Album

Orenda Fink recently announced her new album, Blue Dream, which is to be released on August 19 via Saddle Creek Records. Orenda Fink also shared the album’s lead track, “Ace Of Cups,” which can be heard via Soundcloud here. The album can be pre-ordered via CD and LP in the Saddle Creek online store starting immediately. Listen to “New Life” above.

Before embarking on her solo project, Orenda Fink was a part of the dream-pop duo Azure Ray along with Maria Taylor from 2001 till 2004. Fink’s upcoming album, Blue Dream, looks deeply at the subject of death, “reflecting upon a year-long meditation on death that started with a dog named Wilson and the words of Laurie Anderson.” Much of the album came together in Omaha, with the producers Ben Brodin and Todd Fink, along with the drummer Bill Rieflin who has played for bands like Ministry and R.E.M..

The tracklisting for Blue Dream can be found below.

Orenda Fink Announces New Album Blue Dream












Blue Dream Tracklisting //

1. Ace of Cups
2. You Can Be Loved
3. This Is a Part of Something Greater
4. You Are a Mystery
5. Holy Holy
6. Blue Dream
6. Sweet Disorder
7. Poor Little Bear
8. Darkling
9. All Hearts Will Beat Again



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *