ODESZA Announces In Return Deluxe Edition

ODESZA Announces In Return Deluxe Edition, Out Sept. 18th On Counter Records, Shares "Light (Feat. Little Dragon)"

ODESZA have been playing some big shows lately, including Coachella, Outside Lands, Bonnaroo, Governors Ball and Lollapalooza, where they recently performed with members of the Chicago Bulls’ drum line. With an enduring live performance and a break neck production schedule that has resulted in recent remixes for Hayden James and Emancipator, Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight continue to refine their sound.

On September 18th, ODESZA will release In Return (Deluxe Edition) on Counter Records. The bonus record includes live versions of “Say My Name (feat. Zyra),” “Bloom” and “IPlayYouListen,” beautiful instrumental versions of all the In Return tracks and a brand new song with Little Dragon entitled “Light,” which gets an additional release as the Light EP on limited edition 10-inch vinyl.

The genesis for “Light,” which debuts today, begins in 2014. Little Dragon asked ODESZA to do a remix of a song off their last album, Nabuma Rubberband, but their label accidentally sent ODESZA the stems for a new song that was not on that album. In the midst of a 2014 North American headline tour in support of In Return, ODESZA was too busy to complete a remix. Months after the remix idea was shelved, ODESZA and Little Dragon played a co-headline show in Boston, inspiring an idea to write a new ODESZA track and build it around the Little Dragon vocal stem. Little Dragon’s distinct vocal and ODESZA’s expert production combine to create a late contender for song of the summer, “Light.”

1. Always This Late
2. Say My Name (feat. Zyra)
3. Bloom
4. All We Need (feat. Shy Girls)
5. Sundara
6. White Lies (feat. Jenni Potts)
7. Kusanagi
8. Echoes (feat. Py)
9. It’s Only (feat. Zyra)
10. Koto
11. Memories That You Call (feat. Monsoonsiren)
12. Sun Models (feat. Madelyn Grant)
13. For Us (feat. Briana Marela)

1. Light (feat. Little Dragon)
2. IPlayYouListen (Live)
3. Bloom (Live)
4. Say My Name (feat. Zyra) (Live)
5. Always This Late (Instrumental)
6. Say My Name (Instrumental)
7. Bloom (Instrumental)
8. All We Need (Instrumental)
9. Sundara (Instrumental)
10. White Lies (Instrumental)
11. Kusanagi (Instrumental)
12. Echoes (Instrumental)
13. It’s Only (Instrumental)
14. Koto (Instrumental)
15. Memories That You Call (Instrumental)
16. Sun Models (Instrumental)
17. For Us (Instrumental)
18. Light (Instrumental)

A1. Light (feat. Little Dragon)
A2. Light (Instrumental)
B1. IPlayYouListen (Live)
B2. Bloom (Live)
B3. Say My Name (feat. Zyra) (Live)

ODESZA IN RETURN WORLD TOUR (new shows in bold):

Thu. Sept. 3 – Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room
Fri. Sept. 4 – Calgary, AB @ (Mad Decent Block Party)
Sat. Sept. 5 – El Paso, TX @ Sun City Music Festival
Sun. Sept. 6 – Stroud, OK @ Backwoods Camping & Music Festival
Thu. Sep. 24 – Wellington, New Zealand @ San Fran
Fri. Sep. 25 – Auckland, New Zealand @ St. James Theatre
Sat. Sep. 26 – Melbourne, Australia @ Listen Out Festival
Sun. Sep. 27 – Perth, Australia @ Listen Out Festival
Sat. Oct. 3 – Sydney, Australia @ Listen Out Festival
Sun. Oct. 4 – Brisbane, Australia @ Listen Out Festival
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brussels, Belgium @ VK
Sat. Oct. 10 – Paris, France @ Le Trianon
Sun. Oct.11 – Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg @ Rockhal
Wed. Oct. 14 – London, United Kingdom @ KOKO
Thu. Oct. 15 – Berlin, Germany @ Kesselhaus
Fri. Oct. 16 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Sat. Oct. 17 – Cologne, Germany @ Club Bahnhof
Fri. Oct. 30 – New Orleans, LA @ Joy Theater (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Oct. 31 – Live Oak, FL @ Suwannee Hulaween
Tue. Nov. 3 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (2nd show added) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Nov. 4 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Nov. 5 – Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Nov. 6 – Richmond, VA @ The National (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 7 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (early show added) (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 7 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club (late show) (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Nov. 8 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Wed. Nov. 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer (early show added) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Nov. 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer (late show) (SOLD OUT)
Thu. Nov. 12 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 (2nd show added) (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Nov. 13 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Nov. 14 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Nov. 15 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5 (3rd show added) (SOLD OUT)
Wed. Nov. 18 – Montreal, QC @ Olympia
Thu. Nov. 19 – Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy
Fri. Nov. 20 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Theatre
Sat. Nov. 21 – Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom
Sun. Nov 22 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum Theater
Mon. Nov. 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Tue. Nov. 24 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Thu. Nov. 26 – Winnipeg, MB @ Garrick Centre
Fri. Nov. 27 – Saskatoon, SK @ O’Brians Event Centre
Tue. Dec. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Wed. Dec. 2 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Thu. Dec. 3 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater (SOLD OUT)
Fri. Dec. 4 – Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater (SOLD OUT)
Sat. Dec. 5 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre (SOLD OUT)
Sun. Dec. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre (2nd show added) (SOLD OUT)
Mon. Dec. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre (3rd show added)
Fri. Dec. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Sat. Dec. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Auditorium
Sun. Jan. 3 – Miami, FL @ Holy Ship!