NE-HI sign with Grand Jury

NE-HI sign with Grand Jury (Twin Peaks, Day Wsve), share single "Buried On The Moon."

Chicago band NE-HI have announced, they have signed with Grand Jury. The label, home to (Chicago mates) Twin Peaks, Mothers, Esmé Patterson, Day Wave, and more. While their Grand Jury debut is still on the horizon, today they’ve shared a new song called “Buried On The Moon.” “The song is about being in limbo while doing something you love,” says the band. “Things aren’t as simple as they used to be and that’s exciting, but that also comes with doubts. It’s also about getting older and feeling some regret, while still reaching for something you have drive and passion for. It’s kind of a reflection on the last year or so being in this kind of creative teenagedom.”

NE-HI TOUR DATES:

Wed. May 18 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 19 – Washington, DC @ Rock ‘N Roll Hotel w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Sat. May 21 – Northampton, MA @ Pearl Street Nightclub w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Tue. May 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Wed. May 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Thu. May 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe w/ Twin Peaks, Jimmy Whispers
Fri. May 27 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba Cafe
Sat. May 28 – Carbondale, IL @ The Swamp
Sat. June 4 – Chicago, IL @ Do Division Festival
Mon. June 6 – Indianapolis, IN @ Joyful Noise Recording w/ Twin Peaks, Hoops
Tue. June 7 – St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird w/ Twin Peaks, Hoops
Fri. June 10 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverwest Public House
Sat. June 11 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. June 12 – Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium w/ Twin Peaks
Wed. June 15 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett
Thu. June 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Vera Project
Sat. June 18 – Portland, OR @ SMART Collective
Sun. June 19 – Eugene, OR @ Sam Bond’s Garage
Tue. June 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Twin Peaks, Golden Daze
Wed. June 22 – San Diego, CA @ Hideout
Fri. June 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Twin Peaks, Golden Daze
Sat. June 25 – Tucson, AZ @ The Flycatcher w/ Asian Fred
Sun. June 26 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar 2/ Snake! Snake! Snake!
Mon. June 27 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad w/ Twin Peaks
Tue. June 28 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge w/ Twin Peaks
Wed. June 29 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room w/ Twin Peaks
Thu. June 30 – Des Moines, IA @ Des Moines Social Club w/ Frankie Teardrop