Mutual Benefit And Quilt Announce tour

Mutual Benefit And Quilt Announce Co-Headline North American Tour

After releases this year, Mutual Benefit and Quilt have announced they’ll be teaming up for a run of tour dates together this fall. The two NYC-via-Boston bands will head out in early September, kicking off the tour in Athens, GA at the Caledonia Lounge on Fri. Sep. 9th. The tour will take them to venues throughout the south and northeast, all in cities neither band have visited this year.

Mutual Benefit’s new record, Skip A Sinking Stone, was released this past May via Mom+Pop and is Jordan Lee’s (aka Mutual Benefit) debut for the label. Lee’s second studio full-length is a two-part meditation on impermanence that also acts as a portrait of growing up. Plaza, the third album by Quilt, came out in February on Mexican Summer.

Mutual Benefit & Quilt Tour Dates (co-headline dates in bold):

Fri. July 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe (Quilt only)
Sat. July 23 – Detroit, MI @ Mo Pop (Quilt only)
Sun. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Wicker Park Festival (Quilt only)
Tue. July 26 – Akron, OH @ Musica (Quilt only)
Wed. July 27 – Rochester, New York @ Lovin’ Cup (Quilt only)
Thu. July 28 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel (Quilt only)
Fri. July 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry at the Fillmore (Quilt only)
Sat. July 30 – York, PA @ Parliament Summer Arts Market w/ Strand Of Oaks (Quilt only)
Wed. Sep. 7 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter (Quilt only)
Thu. Sep. 8 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Fest (Quilt only)
Fri. Sep. 9 – Athens, GA @ Caledonia Lounge
Sat. Sep. 10 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Sun. Sep. 11 – Birmingham, AL @ Syndicate Lounge
Mon. Sep. 12 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder
Wed. Sep. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Hi-Ho Lounge
Thu. Sep. 15 – Houston, TX @ Rudyard’s
Fri. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Antone’s Nightclub
Sat. Sep. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. Sep. 21 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
Fri. Sep. 23 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sat. Sep. 24 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo’s Mohawk Place
Sun. Sep. 25 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Lounge