Moon Duo give away track “Fadeaway”

Moon Duo are giving away their latest single "Fadeaway" via soundcloud. Moon Duo start their upcoming world tour on September 10th with Peaking Lights.

To celebrate their upcoming fall tour, on the heels of their third LP, Shadow of the Sun, Portland psych band Moon Duo are releasing a previously unreleased bonus track from that album’s session. “Fadeaway” available to stream or download below via Soundcloud.

Moon Duo’s upcoming tour includes performances at Hopscotch Festival, LA Psych Fest, Pygmalion Music Festival, and Mid Point Music Festival, as well as several dates on the West Coast and two New York shows. Additionally, they will be hitting Australia, New Zealand, and Asia later this year. The itinerary can be found below.

Moon Duo Tour Dates:
Thu. Sep. 10 — San Francisco, CA @ California Academy of Sciences (w/ Peaking Lights)
Fri. Sep. 11 — Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Festival
Sat. Sep. 12 — Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (w/ Soldiers of Fortune)
Sun. Sep. 13 — New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge (w/ Soldiers of Fortune)
Fri. Sep. 18 — Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
Sat. Sep. 19 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sun. Sep. 20 — Los Angeles, CA @ LA Psych Fest
Fri. Sep. 25 — Chicago, IL @ Bohemian Chapel
Sat. Sep. 26 — Urbana-Champaign, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Sun. Sep. 27 — Cincinnati, OH @ Mid Point Music Festival
Fri. Oct. 9 — Antwerp, BE @ Desertfest
Sat. Oct. 10 — Madrid, ES @ VillaManuela Festival
Wed. Nov. 25 — Wellington, NZ @ San Fran
Thu. Nov. 26 — Auckland, NZ @ Whammy Bar
Sat. Nov. 28 — Tokyo, JP @ Super Deluxe (w/ Kikagaku Moyo)
Tue. Dec. 1 — Shenzen, CN @ B10
Wed. Dec. 2 — Guangzhou, CN @ T:union
Thu. Dec. 3 — Hankou, CN @ Vox Livehouse
Fri. Dec. 4 — Shanghai, CN @ Mao Livehouse (w/ Battles)
Sat. Dec. 5 — Beijing, CN @ YuGong YiShan (w/ Battles)
Wed. Dec. 9 — Brisbane, AU @ The Zoo
Thu. Dec. 10 — Sydney, AU @ Newtown Social Club
Sat. Dec. 12 — Meredith, AU @ Meredith Music Festival
Sun. Dec. 13 — Adelaide, AU @ Going Steady Fest