MONEY Announce US Tour; “Shadow Of Heaven” LP Out Now On Bella Union

Money Announce US Tour

MONEY have just announced a US tour to celebrate the release of their debut LP. The Shadow of Heaven is now out via Bella Union Records. Listen to “Hold Me Forever” above.

MONEY is a four member consisting of Jamie Lee, Charlie Cocksedge, Billy Byron and Scott Beaman. The band, which was formed in Manchester, was tracked down by Simon Raymonde and subsequently signed to Bella Union to release their debut the Shadow of Heaven. The LP consists of ten songs that range from stripped-back piano ballads such as ‘Goodnight London’ and ‘Black’ to the more epic ‘Hold Me Forever’ and ‘Bluebell Fields’.

In addition to the release of Shadow Of Heaven, MONEY are also set to perform at a number of dates across USA in the fall. Dates for the shows can be found below.

US Tour Dates //

Sep 4 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge
Sep 5 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
Sep 6 – Philadelphia, PA – Milkboy
Sep 7 – Washington, DC – DC9
Sep 9 – Los Angeles, CA – Echo
Sep 10 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir
Sep 13 – Seattle, WA – Barboza

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *