Moderat releases new video for “Reminder”

Moderat releases new video for "Reminder". The track comes off their album 'lll',

Moderat, the alliance of Berlin’s Modeselektor and Apparat, recently presented “Reminder,” the debut single off new album, III. Today, the trio release the imaginative, politically charged visual accompaniment for this song produced by SEHSUCHT Berlin in cooperation with Pfadfinderei, Moderat’s longtime creative visual partner, and writer/director Mate Steinforth. They came up with the idea using gaming aesthetic and virtual reality production tools to make the experience truly and uniquely immersive.

In this video, a rebellious teenager slaves away in a dystopian world, harvesting crystals from a vast grey landscape. This sparkling bounty is given as an offering to a tribal deity, who resides in a shrine guarded by sentinels with green glowing masks, where he is constantly under attack from an army of drones.

Moderat’s III comes out April 1st on Mute/Monkeytown. “Reminder” is out today on Digital Bundle, 10” out Feb 26th and 12” out March 18th. “Reminder” is available on streaming services and as an instant grat download with all iTunes preorders. The trio will take their live show all over Europe and North America in support of this release. Pfadfinderei will join Moderat, taking the reins with visual direction. All dates are below.

Moderat Tour Dates (tix on sale via www.moderat.fm.):
Mon. March 28 – Paris, FR @ L’Olympia – SOLD OUT
Tue. March 29 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso – SOLD OUT
Wed. March 30 – Leipzig, DE @ Haus Auensee
Thu. March 31 – Munich, DE @ Zenith
Fri. April 1 – Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlachthof
Sat. April 2 – London, UK @ St John of Hackney – SOLD OUT
Sun. April 3 – Bristol, UK @ Motion – SOLD OUT
Tue. April 5 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC
Wed. April 6 – Dublin, IE @ Victar Street
Thu. April 7 – Brighton, UK @ Corn Exchange
Fri. April 8 – Brussels, BE @ Cirque Royale – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 9 – Hamburg, DE @ Sporthalle
Sun. April 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega – SOLD OUT
Thu. April 21 – Poznan, PL @ Hala 2 MTP
Fri. April 22 – Warsaw, PL @ Progresja – SOLD OUT
Sat. April 23 – Wroclaw, PL @ Eter Club
Sun. April 24 – Budapest, HU @ Akvarium
Tue. April 26 – Graz, AT @ Orpheum – SOLD OUT
Wed. April 27 – Zürich, CH @ X-TRA
Thu. April 28 – Milan, IT @ Alcatraz
Fri. April 29 – Rome, IT @ Spazio900
Sat. April 30 – Marseille, FR @ Cabaret Aléatoire
Sun. May 1 – Toulouse, FR @ Le Bikini
Mon. May 2 – Bordeaux, FR @ Le Rocher Palmer
Tue. May 3 – Nantes, FR @ Stereolux – SOLD OUT
Thu. May 5 – Lausanne, CH @ LesDocks – SOLD OUT
Sat. May 7 – Basel, CH @ Volkshaus
Sun. May 8 – Stuttgart, DE @ LKA Longhoorn
Thu. May 19 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Fri. May 20 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis – SOLD OUT
Sat. May 21 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Mon. May 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Tue. May 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre
Fri. May 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 28 – Bradley, CA @ Lightning in a Bottle Festival
Mon. June 6 – Berlin, DE @ Velodrom
Sat. August 13 – Bochum, DE @ Jahrhunderthalle Ritournelle
Wed. Sep. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Sep. 29 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Fri. Sep. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Sat. Oct. 1 – Amsterdam, NL @ Heineken Music Hall