Moderat release new single “Running”

Moderat release new single "Running," the song ids off Moderat's album 'lll'

Moderat, the alliance of Berlin’s electronic artists, Modeselektor and Apparat, released III, the final album of their trilogy, last month via Mute/Monkeytown. Moderat embark on their North American tour next week, joined by Pfadfinderei, who will take the reins on visual direction. The band announces III’s second single, “Running,” and shares the Shed Remix.

Mute/Monkeytown will release “Running,” featuring the b-side, “90% Wasser,” on May 20th. The digital bundle includes remixes by Shed and KiNK. Shed’s stomping techno embeds Moderat’s synthline in a stoic beat that won’t compromise its deadly simplicity. “Running” 10”, available July 1, will feature both remixes, and “Running” 12”, available July 17, will feature the original track and exclusive b-side.

Moderat Tour Dates

Thu. May 19 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 20 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis – SOLD OUT
Sat. May 21 – Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
Mon. May 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre
Tue. May 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Thu. May 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre – SOLD OUT
Fri. May 27 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat. May 28 – Bradley, CA @ Lightning in a Bottle Festival
Sat. June 4 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival
Sun. June 5 – Berlin, DE @ Velodrom – SOLD OUT
Mon. June 6 – Berlin, DE @ Velodrom
Sat. June 11 – Torino, IT @ Reggia Di Venaria
Wed. June 15 – Vienna, AT @ Arena Wien Open Air
Thu. June 16 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna – Velky sál – SOLD OUT
Sat. July 2 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Sat. August 13 – Bochum, DE @ Jahrhunderthalle Ritournelle
Wed. Sep. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Sep. 29 – London, UK @ Brixton Academy
Fri. Sep. 30 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National
Sat. Oct. 1 – Amsterdam, NL @ Heineken Music Hall