Miike Snow

MIIKE SNOW ANNOUNCE ‘HAPPY TO YOU’ SPRING 2012 TOUR

PERFORMING AT ULTRA MUSIC FESTIVAL, SXSW, COACHELLA AND MORE

NEW ALBUM HAPPY TO YOU OUT MARCH 27TH ON DOWNTOWN RECORDS / UNIVERSAL REPUBLIC

Miike Snow is excited to announce the first string of tour dates throughout the US and Canada in support of their sophomore release, Happy To You. The 11- date run, which includes performances at SXSW, Ultra Music Festival and Coachella, will offer Miike Snow fans the first glimpse of the dynamic new live stage show that has made Miike Snow infamous. Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Christian Karlsson and Pontus Winnberg relay their anthemic and haunting hybrid of pop, dance and electronic music into a transcendental live experience that drives audiences into dance-fueled
overdrive. The upcoming tour will highlight the group’s evolving sound while delivering the same energy that fans repeatedly expect to experience from a Miike Snow show.

Happy To You will be available in stores and digitally on March 27th via Downtown Records /
Universal Republic.

TOUR DATES:

Tue. 03-03-12 SXSW Austin, TX
Fri. 03-23-12 Ultra Music Festival Miami, FL
Tue. 04-10-12 Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA
Wed. 04-11-12 Roseland Theatre Portland, OR
Thu. 04-12-12 Fox Theatre Oakland, CA
Sat. 04-14-12 Coachella Indio, CA
Sat. 04-21-12 Coachella Indio, CA
Tue. 04-24-12 Terminal 5 New York, NY
Fri. 04-27-12 Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
Sun. 04-29-12 House Of Blues Boston, MA
Tue. 05-01-12 Sound Academy Toronto, ON
Wed. 05-02-12 Metropolis Theatre Montreal, QC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *