Listen to a new single from Wand

Wand share new single "Blue Cloud"
Wand

Wand, release their new full-length Plum, on September 22nd via Drag City. “After a whirlwind initial phase of writing, recording, and touring at a frenetic pace, Plum marks a period of relative patience: a refocusing and a push toward a new democratization of both process and musical surface. And there’s no better example of this than via new single, “Blue Cloud,” one of two songs on Plum over seven-minutes long.

Recorded during a time of romantic, familial and political heartbreak for everyone involved, a sense of triumph and resoluteness pervades Plum. As the band’s most deliberate statement to date, it’s at times wildly multichromatic reflecting the ravenous musical omnivorousness of the five people — Cory Hanson (guitar, vocals), Lee Landey (bass) and Evan Burrows (drums), Robbie Cody (guitar) and Sofia Arreguin (keyboards, vocals) — who wrote and performed it.

Wand’s headline tour kicks off the Saturday of release week with their biggest hometown show yet. All dates are below.

WAND TOUR DATES:

Sat. Sep. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour #
Sun. Sep. 24 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah #
Mon. Sep. 25 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse #
Wed. Sep. 27 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake #
Thu. Sep. 28 – Lincoln, ME @ Lincoln Calling
Fri. Sep. 29 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club #
Sat. Sep. 30 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall #
Mon. Oct. 2 – Toronto, ON @ Baby G #
Tue. Oct. 3 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz #
Wed. Oct. 4 – Cambridge, MA @ Cambridge Elks Lodge #
Fri. Oct. 6 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom #
Sat. Oct. 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits #
Sun. Oct. 8 – Washington, DC @ DC9 #
Tue. Oct. 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings #
Wed. Oct. 11 – Atlanta, GA @ 529 #
Thu. Oct. 12 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa #
Fri. Oct. 13 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda #
Sat. Oct. 14 – Dallas, TX @ Dada #
Sun. Oct. 15 – Norman, OK @ The Opolis #
Wed. Oct. 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Bar #
Thu. Oct. 19 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux #
Sat. Oct. 21 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt #
Sun. Oct. 22 – Seattle, WA @ The Vera Project #
Tue. Oct. 24 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel #
Tue. Jan. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Patterns
Wed. Jan. 24 – London, UK @ Dome
Thu. Jan. 25 – Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. Jan. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Sat. Jan. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Garage 2
Sun. Jan. 28 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell (main room)
Mon. Jan. 29 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds (room 2)

# = with Darto