Land Observations To Release New Album “The Grand Tour”

Land Observations To Release New Album

Land Observations has announced a new album, The Grand Tour, which is to be released on July 29th. The Grand Tour is the follow-up to 2012’s debut album Roman Roads IV-XI. Listen to “Octavian to Augustus” above.

Land Observations is the solo project of musician James Brooks. The upcoming album was recorded on the edge of the Bavarian Alps with a single electric 6-string guitar, which according Land Observations helped to explore “the potential of the instrument in relation to layers, rhythm, melody and timbre.” Before embarking on his solo venture, Brooks was the founding member and guitarist of the band Appliance, which disbanded in 2003 after releasing four albums via Mute. The new album is Land Observations’ sophomore release.

The tracklisting for The Grand Tour can be found below.

Land Observations To Release New Album













The Grand Tour Tracklisting //

1. On Leaving The Kingdom For The Well-Tempered Continent
2. Flatlands And The Flemish Roads
3. From The Heights Of The Simplon Pass
4. Nice To Turin
5. Ode To Viennese Streets
6. The Brenner Pass
7. Walking The Warm Colonnades
8. Return To Ravenna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *